Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel inside the rainforest

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful setting for a hotel, on the beach of Lake Peten Itza and inside the Guatemalan rainforest! You can see and hear howling monkeys on the way to your room! Staff service was great, food was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for visiting attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is OK: It seems it hasn´t been renovated in a while. No free wifi and food was kind of expensive. No complimentary tooth brush when I asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Tikal and all amenities needed!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel is much closer than Flores. Therefore the ride back after the ruins is much more convenient. Lovely pool and awesome private access to the beach. The staff is super friendly and if we missed anything they took care of preparing us with all that was asked. For the price its much more worth the value than to pay a hostel per person if going with a large group. Went with 10 year old son and he couldnt get enough of the kayaks or pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very peaceful, quiet away from any city noise.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Loved the experience, place is beautiful. Down side access is hard it's about 3 miles on dirt road not well kept, and food is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Mayan culture

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I just wish they had the last 3km of the road paved. It was pretty umconfortable visiting near by areas because of that, I had a headache and I really hope there qas no damage to our borrowed car. If they're waiting for the city to pav the road, they'll wait for ever. Its kind of dark and scary as well.
5 out of 5
by Ernest from New Orleans

We only spend one night there

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool climate hotel in the jungle

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great hotel with air conditioning in the rooms, which is vital while staying in the hot, humid tropical jungle in Peten, Guatemala. If you need a ride to Tikal, ask for don Jose. He is awesome!!!
4 out of 5
by Cristian from Guatemala City

Great Tikal visit, far from town

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, cleanliness could be better, far from town, closer to the various mayan ruines. Lake front beach very nice swim, pool and jacuzzi very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I traveled with my wife and my two kids. The access is OK for a 2x4 vehicle. The location is excellent, very close to Tikal and other parks in the region. The menu at the restaurant is limited without options for kids but they are open for splitting drinks and food. The hotel facilities are amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels