Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Boutique Hotel, close to the train station

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is overpriced for the facilities offered. Very small rooms. No swimming pool or other facilities. The service is generally satisfactory. Breakfast is acceptable. Though the items included in the breakfast with room rent exclude such basics as a yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than most in the area

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Good value Well located (train 5 mins) Parking out back In the middle of town Lots of food locations nearby Good check in staff Modern rooms Slightly smaller than most but all you need and better presented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, ca

No Laughing Matter

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Near restaurants and shopping
Cons: Advise room dimensions to alert travelers they'll be staying in a matchbox. Oh, and provide a cream or milk substance with coffee set-up.
Location: see above
"The Shining" comes to Sunnyvale. Dark, 30 inch wide hallway; TV hung on a side wall??; large air conditioning/heat unit 12 inches from bedside creating gale force wind, shower stall area larger than remainder of bathroom; 18 inch wide "closet?" Slick, glazed shower floor especially troublesome. "Here's Johnny!!"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Cons: Finding the Hotel could have been easier. The entrance was basically in the back and it wasn't easy to figure out.
Very Modern Room. It was nice. The remote actually worked and I didn't have to break my thumb to turn it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Monterey CA

Excellent hotel with friendly knowledgable staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Very chic and modern,
Cons: Nothing I found that needed improvements.
Very centrally located with excellent restuarants and bars close by. It was a great place to get back to after a fantastic concert at the Mountain Winery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clara

Very very nice clean hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I usually never do hotel reviews I'm always unhappy with something or just ok with everything so I only do reviews when I get a wow feeling and this hotel definitely made me say WOW! Everything was very modern looking very soft bed & pillows,very clean sheets,clean great looking bathrooms and Love the lights of our room the air conditioning and the huge flat screen tv. Quiet ,affordable and easy access to freeway. I really recommend this place :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Aug 2, 2015
overall room was very clean & modern. Only thing was kinda odd was the bathroom door. I know they are going for more contemporary/modern design, but still preferred the traditional door that shut totally & has lock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Wish it had a better breakfast. There are a lot of good bars and dinner place though close to it. The staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great!The staff are quite friendly. Rooms are large and clean. Close to Caltrain station. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
yes