Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was fine but everything around it was not

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We were expecting to stay at a 2 star hotel, not a 2 star building site. Staff were unapologetic and we were not told about the renovations beforehand. And it started at 8am in the mornings - even at the weekend. Would NEVER EVER recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Expensive and disgusting

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Clean the place occasionally.
Location: Location is good - close to restaurants
Amazing how expensive such a dirty hotel is. Half drunk beer can on balcony. Heater controls broken. Lost TV remote. Cigarette buts on balcony. Filthy bathroom. To 10 dirtiest hotels I have been in...especially at $200+. I get it. Its Mountain View so it will be expensive. But please, just do the little things...pick up the half drunk beer can on the balcony! Really gross. I slept under the sheet. Froze as my heater was broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed with your review, which we appreciate. It sounds like our housekeeping team missed a few items during their inspection of your room prior to your stay. We will address these issues with the appropriate people. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Re-grout shower
Location: Downtown MTV
It was a minimalistic experience but good enough for me! The bed was quite comfortable and the room looked newly remodeled. The bathroom left a little to be desired but was 'good enough'. No frills but convenient to downtown MTV, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are very happy to have met your expectations, and to have provided you with a comfortable room in a location that suited you so well. We're particularly happy that you would choose to stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale

Noisy

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The walls of the hotel felt as if it was paper thin, you can hear everything outside. Every sound woke me up. To make it even worse there was some kind of construction below my room that started around 9am while I was still asleep. Parking was limited. When I get back to the hotel at night I had to park on the side street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are sorry that you experienced some disturbances during your stay. Should you choose to stay with us again, please ask us at check-in for a room away from the street. We will be happy to accommodate you, and we are sure that you will have a more enjoyable and peaceful visit. Thank you for your review. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to family

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed here Thanksgiving so we could be close to family for holiday dinner. Room looks recently remodeled, was very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are visiting family! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to downtown Mountain View.
Stay clear of this place. It appears to cater to long term residents. Our room was facing El Camino Real and the traffic noise was awful. It is run down and out dated. A step below Motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, we are sorry to hear that you experienced more than usual noise during your stay. This is most unusual. On your next stay, we will be happy to give you a room away from the street to ensure you have an excellent stay overall. Thank you for your review. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had no elevator, the Dish network was not installed so TV did not work, the fridge was out of order (so my food spoiled), the phone was not connected when I arrived, and the bathroom was dated and not thoroughly cleaned. In the heart of silicon valley - could not get enough bars on the hotel wifi to conduct my work - the connection was exceptionally slow and unreliable - totally unacceptable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels