Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-quality rooms in a motel setting

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The best play to stay in Mountain View. 1.5 minutes walk to Castro Street and everything wonderful that MV has to offer. Rooms as good as any Marriott or Hyatt. Friendly staff, clean setting, just wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely over Priced

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Drop the price to a range that equals the quality of this hotel. 39.99 to 69.99 max.
Location: Not impressed and only stayed here to meet a client.
I guess its par for the course in this area to rip people off for dumps to high end hotels. Paying $300 plus for a hotel that is a $69 anywhere else in the US is outrageous. Unfortunately I had no choice since I didn't plan ahead and this was the only hotel with a room available. But next days review of hotels in this area showed this is rip off USA area. Nothing great about this area that makes it worth the money they are asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night place to sleep.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The place was nice and clean. Suprised that it came with microwave and refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Cheapest Hotel in Mountain View

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, cheap, close to Quora
Cons: Exterior is a bit shabby, some cleanliness issues in the common areas
Location: Right at Castro Street in Mountain View, easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars. The computer History Museum is a short drive away.
The best things about this hotel are that it is cheap, and it is close to Quora, the company that I was visiting in Mountain View. The hotel building itself is a bit down at the heels but the rooms are clean and well enough furnished. It's a comfortable place to sleep, but not a place that I'd want to entertain guests, nor a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel staff not very knowledgeable could not recommend a place to eat. Did not about places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

josé

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: acomodações.
Cons: recepção.
Location: localização muito boa.
As acomodações são boas. Haveria necessidade apenas de alterar as condições da recepção, que parece ser ligada a residência do atendente da recepção. Na recepção há um cheiro forte de temperos, como se estivessem preparando refeições no local. Pelo que percebi, o hotel não possui restaurante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Southern California

Great quality price ratio hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have not been disappointed. The rooms have all been remodeled since my last stay and the front office staff is friendly and attentive. This is not a romantic hotel and it does not boast a lot of frills but it's a comfortable inexpensive place to stay with easy access to freeways and the Peninsula.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fairly close to Stanford.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything.
I was not expecting much from this hotel, and so I was not disappointment too much. I did find the room drab and dated. They had tried to update certain elements in the room. The clock did not work. The TV barely worked. At least the bed was comfortable. The parking at the hotel was the worst issue. I had to crawl out of my car to fit into the tiny spots - I only had a compact car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from San Diego

A sip of water

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needed water cups for taking pill, etc. Did not like wall soap dispensers. Would have preferred bar soap. Otherwise very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik from SLC

Great proximity to Mt. View

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for a conference in Mountain View - very convenient location. Completely adequate hotel - just what I wanted. Relatively inexpensive and perfectly comfortable.