Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
I was impressed by how quiet it was even though it's next to major freeways.
5 out of 5
by Rosalio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove

Nice hotel. Close to freeway.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and Wi-Fi are included.
Nice hotel. However, kind of hard to locate the entrance to the hotel. Missed it the very first time.
3 out of 5
by lorna from Placerville CA

Our stay at Best Western Lanai and Garden

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was not working, room became stuffy. There was only one washcloth and handtowel, and there were two of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always my kind of place to stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I would recommend this place for a decent price. Hope they have cheaper price near disneyland
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway access.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Great value for the price. Comes with full breakfast. My only issue was the bathroom lights seem to be on a short timer. It went off while I was still in the shower and I hadn't in the shower for more than five minutes.
5 out of 5
by sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

very accommodating staff

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: No traffic noise even though it's located on a very busy street. I liked the idea that there is only one entrance to get to the rooms.
Location: I am not familiar with the area and we were there only one day for a wedding.
We needed a place to stay overnight after a wedding. The room was adequate for our purpose. The room was clean and with the hotel on a busy street, we did not hear any traffic noise. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did have a problem with the light switch in the bathroom but when I called, they immediately came up to the room to check it out. The receptionist asked if we would like to move to another room but we had already unpacked and it would have been more work to pack and move. She showed us how to work the switch and indicated she would see if we could get a discount on the room. When we checked out, I mentioned what had happened and the receptionist said the supervisor would call. On the way home, we received a call with apology about the problem. I was really impressed that he called so quickly. (I thought for sure I would never hear, but it was a nice surprise!) It shows he really cares about the comfort of the people who stay there! I would definitely stay there if I needed a room again.