Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley CA

Nice but expected more!

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff and comfort of the room.
Cons: Water in the hot tub and real eggs for breakfast
Location: The location was perfect. We were there for a wedding.
The rooms were very clean, the bed was comfortable so I really do not have any complaints about that. The complementary breakfast was the pits. The eggs were not real. The coffee was great. My biggest complaint was the hot tub, there it was, with no water in it. One of the main reasons I stayed there. Very disappointed about that. I would not stay there again. Sorry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the nether reaches of rural California.

Another visit to an older facility

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, right next to Stanford University. That's why we continue to stay there.
Cons: Not improved - torn down and rebuilt. This place is old.
Location: Stanford says it all.
A decent stay, with nothing special. This older facility has been modernized interior-wise (in line with the exorbitant prices they charge). As a result, it is a pleasant facility but long in the tooth. Replacement is overdue.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from California

Close to Stanford

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting Stanford's annual mother's day pow wow so this location was close and we loved the breakfast which had a good variety of breakfast burritos, potatoes, bacon, there were bagels, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal...a good variety. Parking is on the ground level but there is an elevator that will get you to the first or second floors, we had no problems with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allentown, Pa

Clean, comfortable

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel provided a room that was clean and functional with good useable surfaces for desk and sink, counter and lounge area. Comfortable bed. Only drawback was thin walls and squeaky floor above me. However, everybody settled down by about 10 o'clock and my sleep was not disturbed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, with almost everything you expect in a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Dundee

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Liked this hotel a lot,stayed 2 weeks. Not a holiday resort, but comfortable with good services, included continental breakfast. Although on a busy road, there was little traffic noise, but Caltrains line is not far away, and the train horn can be heard now and then. Unfortunately the battery in the electronic lock died on our last night and we had key problems but the staff were most helpful and did their best the solve the problem. We will use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, CA

Close to Stanford

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down and build a new replacement
Location: On El Camino Real at the juncture of Menlo Park and Palo Alto. Lots to do is reasonable distance.
I have stayed several times at this property, as it is closest to Stanford University. It is an old property that has been extensively remodeled, so it is pleasing despite the age.
3 out of 5
by jimmee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels