Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Definitely better than 2star. Good stay. Updated rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: bigger beds - less expensive.
Location: Downtown is close by, lots of shops and restaurants.
Arrived at the hotel, took over an hour to check in as Expedia had failed to transmit our revised intinerary - not the hotel's fault. Expedia's telephone person could not fix the issue and would not get a supervisor. We had a 2-bed room and the beds were twins, not the usual queen size - very cramped. Great location, nice staff, other than the Expedia checkin snafu, a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Excellent in every way for our stay; Location, voucher breakfast excellent; Nearby restaurant #57 - superb; amenities - great !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for good price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included and good. The Reataurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One of the best Rooms i have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great room. Friendly people working at the front desk. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Los Gatos

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very pleased with everything, except the air conditioner. AC controlled at the thermostadt and has no fan speed control. Either on high or not on. The should not keep you from staying. It's a really nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a weekend get away

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Clean, close to old town, friendly staff and it was quieter than expected. The pool was kind of small but not busy. The room was clean, quite and had everything we needed. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, renovated, comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Noise factor
Overall, I would say our stay at the Best Western Inn Lodge was pleasant for an over night stay. The rooms had been newly renovated and was very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The walls were pretty thin so you could hear your neighbors or people walking upstairs. However, it wasn't like anyone had a dance party so the noise stopped soon. The breakfast vouchers they gave were quit disappointing. They had a very very slim selection for breakfast and it was very mediocre; small yogurts, toast, eggs, sausage, and homemade salsa (which was quite good). But very slim pickings. The check in check out was quick. Check out time was at 11:00 AM and they immediately call you at 11:00 AM if you are not checked out yet. I literally got to the check out desk at 11:05 AM. I understand that they are a small lodge and need to make sure people are out on time. But it just was a little annoying that the room was over $200. It was literally 11:00 AM. Could you not give us a few minutes grace period here? Overall, wasn't a bad experience. It was clean and comfortable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids ia

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Buffet was decent - everything was functional and what we were looking for - for an overnight. I've was a long way away.
4 out of 5
by Tiffanie from Fresno

Trip to Great America

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great for two single mom's with 2 boys traveling to Great America. It was safe and quiet and breakfast was satisfying. Room was very comfortable and it was great location to Great America Gilroy Sanya Cruz and the Great Mall.