Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angels Camp, CA

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access to the freeway.
Cons: I didn't care for the wood floors, made the room feel cold. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.
Room was listed as "Garden Area", there was no garden any where near our room. Our room overlooked the driveway/parking lot and was some what noisy in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
For the price I was expecting a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra guests

Posted Jan 26, 2017
There was cockroaches and pincher bugs in room. When I took the roach to the front desk he offered me a free breakfast. Who would want to eat there after that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay, but dated.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: For the price, this place needs to be remodeled.
Location: Location is very near most companies in the San Jose area, the airport. There isn't anything to do there but work and go to conventions.
Have stayed here several times. It's close to everything, but overpriced for the quality. I don't know if they dump you into the crappy rooms outside if you book on expedia, but $300 for a room outside in which the heater doesn't really heat, but runs all night is a bit much. If you want a "modest but clean" hotel, go one exit up on Trimble to the LaQuinta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: facility
this hotel is expensive. But the experience was bad. The bathroom door kept closing, the lid of toilet kept closing. Very bad facility! Also, there is a false fire alarm! Avoid!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biltless

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Looks nice on line, and then they give you a room in the old two story colonade outside entry stile pre-historic section. No elevators, no carpet, tiny rooms, high prices, no breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Heater was a little noisy in the room
Location: We just stayed overnight and left
Great pool and spa, beautiful lobby, very nice staff, comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Easy Freeway Access and close to Levi's and

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Clean room, comfy bed, staff was pleasant and helpful. The stay was excellent and met all of out needs on this trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could of done better!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Their location as far as accessibility is horrible.
This Hotel has very bad access in & out. I's right on the freeway but no way to get to unless you travel around 3 the blocks to get there. The front desk personnel are very unfriendly and make you feel like you are bothering them. This hotel says they have shuttle from the airport, but when we arrived at 11:00 am in the morning I called the hotel and ask to be picked up. The person said sorry we do not have shuttle service today. I argued the fact and asked where is your driver? There reply was "oh just driving around". When I was in the room I noticed that they had a restaurant and I wanted to order room service. When I called they said sorry no room service. I would never go back and hope no one else ever does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Wish the bar was open while I stayed there. It was closed for some event. So that was a huge bummer.