Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Comfortable, Close to a Sweet Downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown, walking trail.
Cons: Grouchy front office staff.
Campbell Inn is close to the downtown of Campbell. This is a very sweet downtown with a small village feeling. There are quite a few good restaurants nearby, many within walking distance of the hotel as well as coffee shops and a used bookstore. The hotel itself is basic but clean. The highway is behind the hotel but the way the hotel is build blocks most of the noise. The front desk people were not very friendly but they got the job done. There is a walking train in front of the hotel that follows Los Gatos Creek and park very close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet pictures are deceptive of the actual RoO

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We only stayed one night and are requesting a refund for the second night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK if you do not expect to much.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The breakfast is minimal and everything in combination with plastic dishes. Feels like a youth hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent,
Cons: heater seem hard to control
Nice room, good pillow options, it was close to an educational course I was taking. good chocolate chip cookies in the lobby,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff nice, room outdated.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update, update, update.
Location: Campbell is a nice area and hotel is within walking distance to a variety of activities (food, movies, shopping).
Bed was terrible. Cable was analog with limited selections. Furniture looked tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a great place to stay in Campbell.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
I had a lovely time. The Campbell Inn is a nice place to stay. Very close to downtown Campbell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, US

Hotel is Dated, Internet is Terrible

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to location, friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel is definitely dated. The internet is so slow it's unusable.
Location: Campbell is a small town, so there isn't exactly a lot of things to do. The location is fine for the area.
This is a quaint hotel that was close to where I was working. Once I arrived, the staff was very friendly and nice. The hotel itself could use some work. The steps were dirty and the paint was coming off in a lot of areas, giving it a grimy and outdated look. The inside of the hotel was clean. A co-worker stated she saw bugs in her bathroom, but I did not experience that myself. The decor was outdated as well. Wall outlets were sparse. You pretty much only had one plug for the entire room. The first night I could not take a shower because there was no hot water! I ended up having to shower the next morning. The part that finally got me was the internet connection speed. It is pretty much unusable. Checking email and simple websites were unbearably slow. Don't even think about watching video. If you are staying for 1 to 2 nights, this hotel will be fine. If you are staying longer, or require internet at your hotel, there are better selections less than a mile away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cambell Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean up the rooms better. Check the operation of the things inside the room. Heater,coffee maker etc.
I checked in and that went well. Fast and friendly. I went to my room and it was very cold. I turned on the heater and no luck. I noticed a sticker on the wall mount heater to use wall thermostat. No wall thermostat to be found, because there was not one. I screwed around with the dials and it finally came on..great...After awhile I tried to turn it down..No luck. I ended up unplugging it from the wall plug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just for one night

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed one night following a celebration/business dinner in Campbell. It is walking distance to the pruneyard and downtown Campbell. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. It's a simple if not fairly dated hotel, but would use again for a quick, convenient over night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap Hole

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Dirty and Noisy worse than you can imagine........::::