Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We found our way here from the airport thanks to a GPS. A bit further away than we imagined. Reception experience was good. Rooms were disappointing particularly the dirty stained carpet. In the morning we were woken by the noise from guests stomping around in the room upstairs at a crazy hour. Breakfast was pretty standard. Tip: ask for a room on the top floor as there is a lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in need of rehab in good area of Santa

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice Breakfast
Nothing worth writing about, Bathrooms clean good breakfast many old worn out things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Affordable for Silicon Valley

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nice accommodations, a breakfast buffet is provided. You can also go to the fitness center across the street.
Cons: Pretty noisy rooms. I thought is was nice they provided earplugs. Now I know why; you need them. I could hear the people upstairs until midnight
Location: You could be in east asia for all of the food places - Korean, Vietnamese, Indian, Japanese - it is all there.
Well located to do business in Sunnyvale or Mt. View compared to most. A little hard to find, though it is right off El Camino. Set back from the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick, last minute booking.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Thank goodness for Expedia! It's usually difficult to reserve a room at the last minute, but I was able to reserve a room at Cherry Orchard Inn through Expedia in a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Tks very much everything good Clean rooms and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very good breakfast............but workers were scrambling to keep refilling drinks containers and food supply.
4 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
need improve WIFI
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Didn't know what to expect at first...it was great

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
I'm a corporate traveler and usually stay at the same chain every time. So when that wasn't an option the Cherry Orchard seemed like my last chance to find a reasonable hotel. I didn't know what to expect, all the way until I walked to the front desk and was greeted with super friendly staff. I was early but they still found a way to get me checked in early. I had a great stay and if I'm in the neighborhood hood again I'd come back. It's very easy to misjudge this place from the outside, but if you give it a chance you'll love it once you walk in the front doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice Value Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Exterior was basic compared to neighboring hotels. Rooms were comfortable. Great value