Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sucks

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Bad beds, excuse of a breakfast and not so friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Surprisingly nice for the price.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location wth lots of fast food close by.
Cons: It's an older motel which needs to be redecorated especially the carpeting on the stairs but the staff does an excellent job keeping it clean.
Location: You're only about 10 minutes from the train and light rail station. It was convenient for us to take the train to San Francisco to spend the day.
Located close to train tracks but no late night trains to interrupt sleep. Comfortable bed with change of linens daily although not requested. Room was very clean. Liked the digital clock with bold face. It was nice to have a treadmill, stationery bike and weight lift in exercise room. Typical breakfast with Belgium waffles, yogurt, fruit, variety of cereals and breads. We were in the main building which had no elevator to the second floor so request a room in the second building which has an elevator or ground floor room if climbing stairs is a problem. The rooms are very sound proof. We were amazed at never hearing any sounds from other guests. In fact, I couldn't even hear the shower running in our bathroom as I laid in bed getting a few extra winks. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Due to a family problem, we had to leave earlier than expected. They refunded the extra night even through we were on a non-refundable reservation. Throughout our 3-day stay, we kept congratulating ourselves for having selected this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Would stay there again and would recommend to any others Alot of restaurants close by and walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Good business class hotel at reasonable price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The cleaning staff did a good job. Frotn office staff was low key. Liked that they had the WSJ a USA today in the lobby if I needed to grab a copy
Cons: Please add AC power outlets. The one outlet was shared between a TV and with a extension cord that powered teh fridge, desklamp and microwave
Location: There is a Peruvian/Mexian restaurant that was excellent and a mom and pop Mexican restaurent next to the gas station (cash only) that was outstanding
I booked on Expedia which gave me a decent discount and made it my choice for a week stay. I will stay again. After a week of seeing the same items on the breakfast menu it get very old, but it was fresh, ready and well taken care by staff and well stocked.
3 out of 5
by Cuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel not in great area , but has its good side

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel in poor area of town, but was convenient for us. Staff was friendly, but wasn't impressed with ice machine out of order and renovation where ongoing and materials were left out in hallways and by elevators that made the place look dumpy. Also booked 3 rooms well in advance and this facility had two separate buildings and 2 of us were in one building and the 3rd person in the other wich was a inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for business, my room was on the third floor it was quiet,elevator was sufficient and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

nice hotel i could recommend it under other...

Posted Jan 7, 2017
My concern is: I try to book my stay $42 / night but this price was rejected when I asked at front desk. I could observe a fishy attitude of both employees. I did report immediately to expedia with terrible success, the lady told that expedia can not do anything for me. I recommend you to revise this case and return my money in this case $38 / night total $76.00 / plus tax In could'nt change my decision because I drove so many miles under my interest to be a Clarion guest, and I was very interested because if such price. please response to my personal e mail, I really ask for expedia response, since you were who published such rate not Clarion. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Manager

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ramesh, the manager on duty, was kind to let us check in early, and change the room from a 2nd floor one without lift access to one on the ground floor. This was in view that we were only staying for one night and had heavy luggage. Room had an interesting aroma and the only sink was facing the bed, ie you can't wash your hands in the washroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels