Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Atlanta

Visiting relatives in San Jose

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting relatives nearby. Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, good bed. A great value for the price. The hotel is just off the freeway (101)and there's not much around - except other hotels. If you go up one exit on the freeway, there are tons of shops and places to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
on check in day, we had to be moved to another room because when we walked into the room that was assigned to us, we found the ac completely removed from the wall with its parts on the floor, and cover on one of the beds. on check out day, we were told that the water would be shut off in 10 minutes because there was a water main break and the emergency repair needed to be done. breakfast was better than i thought. they had waffles, sausages, eggs, cereal, and milk to go with the normal continental breakfast. for a 2-star hotel, i really can't complain.
2 out of 5
by Adam

stinky and soggy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel the website said 11am check in we arrive at 11:30 the lady at the front desk said check in is not until 3. She said they should really change that and offered to hold our bags, when we were able to get into our room we opened the door to smell an awful awful awful smell, I called down to the front desk to he moved ans the gentleman said that the rrom smelled like this because the carpet is brand new. i asked to be moved to another room and he declined. I went to turn on the air conditioner and the carpet beneth it was soaking wet i called again and they said to let them know if it got worse but that it shoul be fine?! Their nreakfadt was fine we didnt spend much time in the hotel but over all id stay somewhere elsefo r sure
4 out of 5
by Christine from Bossier City

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great stay, only trouble was some kids running up and down the hall, but after they checked out it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast needs to be hot. Eggs and sausage were cold.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a birthday party at a winery in the nearby area. Hotel (our floor) under construction but did no noise in evening. Our room had already been re-done and was very nice. Normally do not stay at 2 Star hotels, but this one could have been rated 3-star with the remodeling. Staff was especially friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Blanch from Oakley,CA

Nice stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to help us. We were a bit of a large group, 8 adults and 4 kids in 4 rooms. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Under construction but great customer service made accommodations room was ok breakfast was good and convinient
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Lemoore, CA

"Comfort Inn" lived up to it's name!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel main entry was closed due to tile work being done, but that was the only "negative" comment I can make. The receptionist was pleasant, the room was clean, comfortable, quiet and inviting. The Continental Breakfast offered a good selection of breakfast foods which were all fresh and tasty. The hotel is easy to navigate to from the freeway, and the area seems safe and quiet except for freeway traffic noise. We wanted, but could not find, any "Denny's" type restaurants or "Mexican" restaurants nearby, but we are not familiar with the area. We did see "fast food" restaurants nearby. Overall, we were pleased with our stay at this "Comfort Inn," and will stay again if we are needing a room in the area.