Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Under renovation so curb your enthusiasm

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel is being renovated so the garage is full of materials for the construction which was a little jolting when we arrived. They seem to be understaffed with nobody to check us in and when we were leaving the same person setting up breakfast was also checking us out. We stayed in a renovated room that was clean and beautifully updated with a nice big flat screen tv. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was just right not freezing like in some other hotels. We left at 530am and breakfast was already set up which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, this hotel will be very nice once construction is complete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Under renovation

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The airport is only a five minute drive away which is nice.
Garbage hotel. Literally, the parking garage is half-full of garbage because they're "renovating". The hotel numbers are printout sheets onto the doors with masking tape. The "kitchenette" has only a sink but no amenities: not even a mug to use to make coffee. The floors are disgusting. The pipes squeal all night. This hotel wouldn't have been worth staying at if it were half the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Renovations cause continual dust etc.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The renovation was a problem almost everywhere. There was seldom anyone at the front desk. The morning breakfast was marginal at best. The sausage was dried out and tough. The eggs well over cooked. The coffee was not hot, tepid at best.
Location: No opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, central location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was good overall, a little confusion with check- in (charges, billing).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfort Dump

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was in an area I would feel uncomfortable walking in during the day!
Arrived to dust due to renovation of wallpaper on all floors. No mention of this when hotel was booked. Coughed all night due to dust. Wi-Fi didn't work; no technician to solve the problem, only the front desk person who was not at the front desk most of the time, though he tried to fix it. Only luke warm water the 2nd morning even after letting the shower run for almost 10 minutes "hot" breakfast food was not even room temperature and sausages clearly microwaved as they were hard!. YUK! Worst experience ever at any hotel and I travel to many cities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD COMFORT SUITE

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS BEING RENOVATED. BUT THEY RAN SHORT OF BREAKFAST ITEMS, THE ROOM HAD A DRIPPY FAUCET AND DIRTY CARPET
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to San Jose airport

Posted Sep 9, 2016
But that's all! Had trouble finding my reservation, only one person working, hallways were not well vacuumed, breakfast was awful, I was warned when I walked in that the eggs were bad, they were burnt, rubbery, and cold! Sausage was old and dry! The only thing I could eat was a waffle. I never saw one employee in the eating area and I was around 7-9 am on a Tuesday. Way over priced for what I got!
4 out of 5
by Elisabeth

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable bed and good breakfast. Nothing fancy but very adequate
3 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
stayed during remodel.