Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience no hot water could not wash our fa

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Location: it was good
No hot water could no wash our face or take a bath a hotel Manager said he or she did not have any record of the indecent But the clerk move us to another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were inconvenienced by the fact that there was no hot water in your room. It's good to hear that you were offered an alternate room, and we trust that you had a trouble-free stay once you got settled into your new room. We hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your time here, and that you would consider staying with us again if you are in this area again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted May 30, 2017
Stayed here for business. 1 mile from Downtown Mountainview, which is very cool. Rooms are clean and look newish. Easy check in. Decent free breakfast. Pool is functional. Neighborhood isn't the best but it's ok. I'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our room and our tasty breakfast to our pool and our convenient location. We are delighted to hear that we will be your hotel of choice again when you next visit this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted May 16, 2017
Spacious hotel. Parts of room had some wear and tear but overall clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. This encourages our staff to work harder to please you. Thanks for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reasonably priced, low end motel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Provided shelter from the elements during the night time.
Cons: When it comes to improvement, this establishment is an opportunity-rich environment.
My expectations weren't high. I was hoping for your standard hotel/motel with average service, etc. But the staff was a little less friendly and the was room a little nastier than I expected. I arrived fairly late and checked in with no issues. The staff member was tepid, but not unfriendly. My room, which was sold as having a jacuzzi, was a basic, no-frills room. The jacuzzi was present, but the bathroom had an overpowering ash tray smell. I didn't care to complain - I wouldn't be around long. In the morning, I noticed I had forgotten something in my packing. I thought I might try the front desk, where they keep a small number of items on sale. On my way, I saw into the staff member who checked me in, and thought to ask him if they had what I needed. Before I could ask, he retreated through lobby door and locked it while staring at me from the other side. A rude move, if you ask me, even if the front desk was closed. No matter; a gas station and convenience store was nearby. I would stay here again, but I would look for other options first, and I would not pay for upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us to provide your accommodation needs in this area. We are happy that you had a reasonable stay here, and that you would consider staying with us again. We apologize for the service that you received from a member of our front desk team - it does not sound at all like the type of service that we want to provide to each guest who stays with us. Please rest assured that we will address your comments with the relevant staff member. Thank you for providing us with your review; we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manteca ca

Close to nasa

Posted May 1, 2017
Got to the hotel lady was a little helpful on where to eat. Room was very hot and stuffy when we got into it, turned the AC on and it would only blow hot air. The night clerk wasn't very clear on directions for the ice machine. The tv cut in and out and the breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had a number of problems in your room during your stay. It is a shame that you did not make us aware of these whilst you were here, and we would have been happy to offer you an alternate room. We would love to have another opportunity to impress you with our rooms and our service, and hope that you might consider staying with us again when you are next in the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.g., New Jersey

Clean rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room was clean but I would say this is not a 3 stars it's more like a motel. Although it's not on the highway its proximity makes it noisy, I found it a little pricey but everything in that area is because of silicone valley.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean room that we provided you with. This area is expensive, but we like to think that we provide great value here, and that is generally the feedback that we get. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in this area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The property was not reflective of what you see online. The rooms are badly in need of maintenance and general care. But the most disappointing part of my stay was the staff. They were not at all friendly nor helpful. They seems genuinely annoyed during check-in and subsequently when I returned to the front desk after locking myself out of the room. One front desk employee was clearly on a personal call when I walked in to the office and instead of putting his call on hold to help me, he continued to talk to them while irritably asking what I needed. I was appalled by the lack of customer service and general kindness by the staff and for that reason I will never recommend this property to anyone who asks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely disappointed to read your review, to learn of your poor experience with us. Looking after our guests to the very best of our ability in every conceivable way is our number one priority, and we apologize sincerely that this was not your experience. We will discuss your review with our entire team, and use it as an example of how thoughtless and inconsiderate behavior can impact on a guest's impression of us. Please know that we are taking your comments seriously and are acting upon them. We would love an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, so that you could have an entirely different and positive experience. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was little cockroaches n the room!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
When we got n the room n turned the lights on there wad little cockroaches on the sink and floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We investigated and totally renovated the room and pest control company was notified of the situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view from our window was trash cans and mainte

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Maintenane stuff and trash cans was our view feom our window, people partinf till one in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We have alerted the staff to correct the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a business trip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The cleaness of hotel was not satisfied a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thank you for the input and we will work hard to correct the problem you identified.