Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Motel 6?

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Didn't look anything like the Internet pictures. Spent 25.00 for a jacuzzi room and it was an old tub. Good staff and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Wasn't what i was expecting. TV barely worked. Fine for a guys trip. Don't bring the girlfriend or the wife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

リーズナブルなホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2016
外観は古いが客室はそこそこ広くて快適。 近くにはレストランなどのお店はない。 朝食付きだが充実度はいまひとつ。 場所は101から近くて便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo California

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It is clean and comfortable.
Cons: They need to honor changes to reservations and give room credit at least.
I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last 2 months because it is comfortable and close to the office. This trip I made reservations for three nights and prepaid. My trip was cut back a day and I informed the front desk of this when I checked in. I asked how to get a credit for the one night. He said I needed to speak to Expedia who told me that it was up to the hotel. They informed me the hotel would not accept any changes to the reservation and I was stuck with the payment of the extra night!. Many times business trips are changed and all other hotels I have stayed at changed the reservation and made good if I prepaid. I would not recommend this hotel for its business practices, alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Austin, TX

As long as Google is around...

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very expensive for what you get. Sheets were clean but the rest of the place needs detailed cleaning for + two hundred a night. As long as Google's stock is up they will continue to get away with it but at some point this place will come crashing back to fifty bucks where it belongs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann from MN

Typical price for the area, but surprisingly larger and more comfortable room

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Upon checking in, my hopes dropped with the gruff greeting by the proprietor/check-in clerk, and the dismal front office of what proved to be a motel. There were no vending machines or dining facilities nearby, so having not had anything to eat for 10 hours, I ended up with a late afternoon lunch of cold pop-tarts and Chex-mix from the gas station next door. The prospects were dim. So I was pleasantly surprised, despite my room door opening directly into the bathroom (sink area, not the toilet/shower room, which is separate), to find a large, clean room with a faux hardwood floor. The bed was comfortable, and there was a large desk (with a cable for hooking up to wifi...I never determined if it was necessary to use or not, as there were also some other random loose cables), chair and possibly fridge in the dresser unit. There was a coffee machine as well, though just with basic coffee needs and nothing for a tea drinker. The bathroom (foyer??) had motion-detector lights, which in this case were helpful. In another hotel, they were overly sensitive and would stay on (in the middle of the night) way too long. There was a Jacuzzi tub, which I didn't use, but it surprised me to see. The shower had quick hot water with a good shower head. However, in keeping with the quirky Jekyll and Hyde nature of this hotel, when I first grabbed a bath towel after my shower, I had to double-check to see if I hadn't grabbed the hand-towel. Tiniest bath towel I've ever used. Luckily, I was on my own and could use both of them, one for each half of my body. The faux hardwood floor did actually add a bit of attractiveness to the room, and had the virtue of not holding possible foot fungi. They did have the downside of creating noise from the person walking above you. Other than that, room to room noise was minimal, but I was on the back side of the hotel which had fewer guests when I was there. The television, seemed to be hooked up to a hodgepodge of services somehow, as the regular channels came on following by cable channels, and several listed as Direct TV which wouldn't actually come in. I was able to watch the football game I'd tuned in for though, so I was content. There is a pool, which I didn't use or really examine. So, it is a mixed bag. Expensive for what it is, but typical for the Palo Alto area, where I have paid the same for much smaller rooms. It is very close to 101, which is very convenient.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible, do not stay here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for Silicon Valley

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Although the hotel is in Silicon Valley internet access was very poor will lots of viruses. When it rains (not that it happens much) it shorts out the telephone system and rings in your room. This happened multiple times a night. On checkout they tell you about this, no discount, not much of an apology. It's cheap for Silicon Valley but basically a 2 - 3 star hotel at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff - nice continental Brkfst
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing too exciting, but this was a good hotel for the price in this area. Right off the highway in a residential neighborhood, so you need to drive to restaurants. There is one bar down the street though.