Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ciudad de mexico

Very nice and quite hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Easy to go anywhere around standfor area, quite and the rooms very confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Secluded, peaceful, quiet. Very spacious room with functional heater and A/C. Free WiFi access.
Cons: Better fitness room
Location: Fry's Electronics; Stanford University. Cibo Restaurant is very good and inexpensive, located adjacent to hotel.
This was quite a pleasant surprise. I will definitely stay here again. Ended up here because the first suggestion by Expedia was booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's actually a creek :)

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room was nice and clean, a quick walk from the lobby. Parking was available and easy. My only complaint was that the walls seemed a little thin because I could near someone snoring through it. Not too loud but I did notice if when I settled in to bed. Overall it was quiet and nice - if you're a super light sleeper you might want ear plugs. I didn't need them and fell asleep quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Nice hotel, it could serve a better breakfast. They should make the coffee maker more obvious and keep it stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Good access to Stanford

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Have stayed several times for appointments at Stanford. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great Palo Alto value. Our go-to place for Stanford visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel, close to the University of Stanford.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel has very nice grounds and convenient access to the fitness room, deli, restaurant and area stores. Continental breakfast had great danishes
Cons: Only improvement would be the thin walls where at times you can hear others from outside/inside room noise.
Location: The location is perfect to the University, shopping center, and other area food places to eat at. Great drive to/from San Francisco for the day.
We were going to our first college football game Notre Dame VS Stanford. The weather was crisp and cold. The Hotel was a perfect spot from the University and close to Trader Joe's shopping center with other very convenient stores. Wish we had more time to enjoy the restaurant/deli and heated pool. Would recommend for most people, not so much for family with young children. There is no free breakfast included to help with the cost of a family, only a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Very good hotel, walking distance to Stanford Univ

Posted Nov 30, 2015
5 star accomodations! Easy 1.8 mile walk to Stanford Stadium. Very good restaurant with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but Recommend:

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Stanford stadium. Very nice & clean facility.
Cons: See initial "experience". .
Location: convenient
Clean room, nice amenities; especially the nite lite in bathroom. Recommendations: Bathtub is VERY slipery after cleaned. . . may need mat or bars to avoid falls. Complimentary coffee in lobby good but need cardboard holders or carrier to carry back to room....TOO hot to carry, had to place on tiny paper plate. Room 225 quiet away from street. Good restaurant within walking distance from room on hotel grounds. Did not receive a finalized statement upon checkout; was told it would come via email. . .never have received it and have never stayed in a place where one did not receive a bill upon checkout. Finally, left a black wrist splint in room upon checkout. Called hotel, was transferred to Housekeeping & told I would get a call back. Never did get the call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
DEAR TRAVELER: WE APPRECIATE YOU TAKING THE TIME TO REVIEW THE HOTEL, I AM GLAD THAT YOUR ROOM WAS CLEANED UP TO YOUR STANDARDS, I HAVE REVIEWED YOUR COMMENTS WITH MY STAFF AND ALSO FOLLOWED UP ON THE ITEM YOU LEFT AT THE HOTEL, UNFURTUNATLY WE DID NOT FIND IT. MY ASSISTANT HAS FORWARDED A COPY OF YOUR BILL TO THE E MAIL ON FILE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US. Sincerely, Luis Carreno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, accommodating.
Our one-night stay was very comfortable and convenient as we were attending the annual Cal/Stanford Big Game. This is not the first time we have enjoyed your hospitality.