Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to Stanford

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the outdoor feel.
Cons: Friendlier. When we got there there was no small talk ie how was your day, trip? Just an I need your credit card and ID for incidentals.
Location: On a major road. Easy access to freeway.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Stanford and they had a car that would drive you locally(5 miles or less) the ride is limited to 9-5. The deli on site was closed on Sunday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The facilities is not very new, there's not a thermostat in the room but an old AC which is very noise. The elevator is old too. Other than that, the overall experience is ok. The outdoor environment there is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Comfortable and homey

Posted May 22, 2017
I had a great time staying in Creekside Inn. It doesn't give off the stereotypical chained hotel feel, the room was cozy and very spacious. My only complaint was that there were several flies buzzing around in the bathroom and couldn't figure out where they were coming from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear A: Thank you very much for your kind words, and for taking the time to write your review during your stay at Creekside Inn Palo Alto. I am pleased to hear that you had a cozy time at Creekside Inn, and you enjoyed your room. I have discussed to our housekeeping management regards to your room having several flies in the bathroom, and we will take action to prevent this from happening again. I want to thank you again for your feedback, and I hope you keep us in mind. Have a wonderful rest of your week, A!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good area, accessible to local markets

Posted May 19, 2017
Room services excellent, clean room, bath facility excellent, hotel right off main street. TV programs could be upgraded for viewing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear John: Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback! At Creekside Inn, Palo Alto we take each consideration to achieve an exceptional experience. I have discussed with the team regards your consideration of upgrading television programs in our property. Overall, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed room, and our room services. I hope you keep us in mind until your next visit in Silicon Valley, and I hope you are having an awesome week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very nice!

Posted May 16, 2017
We love Creekside Inn. It is very close to Stanford Medical Center. There are several good restaurants within waking distance. The grounds are similar to Japanese Tea Gardens making the setting quite serene. Rooms were smaller but well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. Great garden and location

Posted May 12, 2017
Great trip to Palo Alto. Hotel is close to restaurant, museum and restaurant. Room had a patio over rose garden and creek which I really enjoyed. Beautiful, well tended and quiet grounds. Will come back and recommend it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Dominique, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Expedia. Creekside Inn strives to provide excellent service, and memorable experience. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are delighted you enjoyed your room, especially your private patio. We look forward to your next visit, and we hope you are enjoying your week!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding

Relaxing place to stay near Stanford

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and close to Stanford.
Cons: We had in the room and had to request more towels as they came with the standard 2. Room service was quick to accommodate us.
Location: Didn't have a chance to explore. Had gone down to Stanford Medical Center.
We had long weekend of appointments at Stanford and traveling in the city traffic. We found this to be a very calming and peaceful place to relax. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Room have been updated and are very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Gma, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking your time to write us your review. Creekside Inn strives to provide excellent service to all guests. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a relaxing time during your visit at Creekside Inn. I hope everything went well with your appointments at Stanford, and I look forward to your next visit to continue providing the level of accommodations you expect of us. Thank you, and I hope you are having a wonderful week! Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Really nice hotel within walking distance of restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn during your visit in Palo Alto, CA. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time during your visit. I hope you keep us in mind, and hope to see you again! -Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet room with good bed. Awesome outdoor garden!
Location: Good location... not too far from excellent restaurants.
After a good nights sleep, we enjoyed the provided continental breakfast (minimal) in the outdoor garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn during your visit in Palo Alto. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I hope you keep us in mind next time you visit. Hope you are having a wonderful week! -Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Clean room, friendly staff, beautiful trees and water features
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by -Administrative Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing Creekside Inn during your visit in Palo Alto! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed our property during your stay. I hope you are having an awesome week, and hope to see you again on your next visit in Palo Alto! -Administrative Assistant