Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Close to my family .

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent stay I would go back again if I was offered more coupons I go visit my daughter up .At lest three times a year I would go more but price is to high . Looking for good deals on hotel . I would definitely come back to this hotel again I was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by andy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good value for Silicon Valley

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Good location, easy to get to "work" or other places. Close to lots of restaurants. Quiet rooms at the back. Wifi service was fantastic.
Cons: Shampoo the carpets in the rooms, put up some more towel bars in the bathroom, and maybe a robe hook too.
Location: On a major road, within a short drive to Apple, Google, Microsoft, etc. Not far from CalTrain station. Tons of restaurants in the area.
We had originally planned to stay at a different hotel, but when Expedia cancelled our first reservation (due to damage at that hotel), we found ourselves at the Crestview Hotel. The hotel seems to have been recently renovated, so the decor is up-to-date. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean (except for the carpet which could use a shampoo), and the Wifi access was superb. There were only just enough towels for the two of us, and they mysteriously reduced in number over the course of our stay. I didn't bother asking for more, but I think they would have given us more had I asked. Their breakfast area was well-lit and the breakfast items were replenished frequently and had a reasonable variety. The make-your-own waffles were a nice touch. Despite the hotel's location on a busy street, our room at the back was very very quiet. The staff were pleasant and friendly. There seemed to be some clerical issues and we were unable to get a receipt, but I was told that it was because of Expedia's policies. I don't know, not having ever used Expedia before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountainview, Ca

Very convenient for my weekend downtown mountainve

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was a lovely stay the room was clean and spacious. They breakfast in the morning was also nice to wake up to. Thanks crestview !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was great, almost exactly what you'd expect. My only suggestion would be to improve the gym facilities. There are no free weights or resistance training machines. Additionally, there was no cleaner to wipe the machines down with after use, which I found odd. But the staff was great and the rooms were very clean. Complimentary breakfast was also a great touch.
4 out of 5
by Etsegenet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

Should be more affordable for quality of facilitie

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Poor owner is spending money in an attempt to upgrade but has mismatched fixtures and his craftsman are in need of help on finishes and details. Room thst I was initially given had 3x3 foot of wet flooring glue on the corridor side of the door during flooring install not allowing entry. Had to be given another room. Hot water not so hot.
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for a night stay, perfect for getting ready to go and celebrate New Year's, close by our favorite dance Club. Room was clean and well equipped, Microwave, sink, fridge. We could of definitely stay a couple more days, didn't make it on time for the free breakfast oh well next time
5 out of 5
by emmanuel from mountain view ca

great

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Downstairs rooms near elevator very noisey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels