Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Getaway weekend with he family

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice facilities, clean room, and cordial staff members. Would stay again for sure when in the Bay Area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

garden oasis

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stay here every year summer while attending the Bank of the West Classic. Our getaway tennis vacation is perfect when staying at this beautiful, quiet, comfortable garden oasis. The French toast with vanilla bean sauce is a must every year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great place to stay in Palo Alto

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I've stayed here a few times now when visiting my son at Stanford. It's a well run place, pretty and comes across as being a higher caliber place than one might think looking at the place from the street. Good location, nice pool and great staff. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel in Palo Alto

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was spacious, bed comfortable, quiet. The only thing awkward was the light over the bathroom sink which was dimmer than every other light in the place. Was it designed by a man? Or a woman who never used make-up...?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxed Palo Alto stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, relaxed atmosphers
Location: Central Palo Alto - some good restaurants walkable
Let's be honest Hotels aren't cheap in Palo Alto, but Dinahs offers a good deal and a relaxed and pleasant location, rather than your typical box chain - nice relaxed vibe set in open gardens round the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

My new favorite hotel in Silicon Valley

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms Nice ambiance around the pool and gardens Good restaurant Good location Staff provided fresh fruit and a couple of chocolates daily
Cons: Upper floors have no elevator for heavy luggage. Parking can get crowded near the rooms Not sure if there's a gym.
Location: In Palo Alto, right on El Camino Real. Convenient for a number of Silicon Valley companies. Good selection of restaurants close by.
This my first stay at the hotel, and it had much more of a "resort" feel to it, which was good. Silicon Valley is a nightmare these days to find a hotel at a sensible price, and I thought Dinah's was a good value hotel, with a lot of character, and well situated for where I needed to be. The room was great, with a nice balcony that overlooked the pool area. Big screen TV, quiet air conditioning, comfortable bed. WiFi was a good speed too, and did not try to rip you off for a "bandwidth upgrade".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful motel

Posted May 6, 2016
This hotel has a special charm owing to its design and garden from the 60's and it lovely pool, which the kids loved. The rooms are modern and in mint shape; the receptionists have been extremely helpful and friendly; only some waiters around the pool could make a bit more of an effort. The restaurant is very nicely located at the pool and its dishes tasty. We had an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

窓が開けれず

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 価格が手ごろである点と、目的地から近い事。
Cons: 部屋の前のレストランの席は撤去するべき。
部屋が一階で、レストランの席が部屋の前にあったので、まったくカーテンを開けれなかった。 暗い部屋で過ごした。また、話し声がうるさく、日中うるさかった。 部屋の匂いがした。タバコかもしれないが、あまり寒気がされていない匂い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Beautiful grounds!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Cozy fireplace in lobby area, free coffee and danish. Apples and chocolates, a coffee maker and a refrigerator in the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Castro Street nearby, has lots of nice shops and restaurants.
We were in town for 3 nights visiting our daughter and decided to stay at Dinah's Garden. What a beautiful place! The grounds have a lovely stream with fountains in it and lots of koi fish and ducks. The pool is nice and the staff is so friendly. And for a hotel restaurant, the prices are really great. The rooms were quiet, clean, and spacious. This is the only hotel we will be staying in while visiting the area. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels