Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location was perfect! Lovely pool and hot tub area. Beautiful fountains throughout. Chocolates every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and our heated pool, and we hope you will visit us again soon when your travels bring you back to the Silicon Valley area. Best Wishes, Steven Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Favorite Palo Alto Hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The grounds, the staff, the restaurant, the pool, everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Castro street in Mountain View is fun for shopping and dining. We also took the Caltrain to San Francisco which was way more relaxing than driving.
We LOVE Dinah's! We live on the East Coast and our daughter lives in nearby Mountain View and this is our second stay here. It is such a unique and beautiful property. The rooms are spacious, the grounds are so lush with a koi and duck pond. The plants everywhere are breath taking, The pool is lovely and the restaurant next to it is great. The staff could not be nicer. This is the only place we will stay when visiting Palo Alto. The only tip I can add is if you have trouble doing stairs, request a first floor room. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel if traveling with a car

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Garden, free and convenient parking, pool, comfortable bed, quiet. Patio with chairs.
Location: Nearby the Stanford campus and downtown Palo Alto. There are many restaurants in the area as well.
The room was quite comfortable and quiet, and the patio was a nice place to relax in the evening. The location doesn't have much in easy walking distance, but it's a very convenient hotel if you have a car -- only a few minutes from campus and the "downtown" Palo Alto area. I appreciated the fresh apples in the room and in the lobby. Tip: I got a discount on the hotel by booking it with a flight. And then, I got a great deal on my Hertz rental car at Expedia after reserving this hotel (better rates than if I had bought the hotel or car first).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central california

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel room was really cozy, staff was wonderful! Such a cool place! Loved the koi pond!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle Metro Area

Welcome Back to Palo Alto

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: You could land a plane in the room -- we're talking large. And the food at the cafe was fabulous, as usual.
Cons: The carpet in the elevator got a little soaked in the rain, and became a bit smelly. (The maintenance team cleaned it the next day.)
Location: Ballroom Dancing at Cubberley. Bicycling in Los Altos. Great restaurants in MtnView + Palo Alto.
Ten years ago, Dinah's Poolside Cafe was our "Date Night" place, before going ballroom dancing (down the street). Now that we are living in Seattle, visiting Palo Alto is a welcome treat. The cafe was better than we remembered. The room was so large it needed its own ZIP code. And every staff member we met was welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome back to Palo Alto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Quiet and lovely oasis in the heart of Palo Alto

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Staff very accommodating and professional. Tranquil pond with fountains in garden outside of room window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property and our staff, and we hope that you will visit us again soon when your travels bring you back to the Silicon Valley area. All the Best, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My husband flew in for a long weekend and found Dinah's Garden Hotel on Expedia. Booked it, and never a moment's regret!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Patti for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and hope that you will visit us again soon! Many Thanks, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

cute place - be sure to ask for a lagoon view

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: nice atmosphere - lots of amenities
Cons: get the lagoon view
Location: we were meeting friends for dinner - but Stanford is nearby
This is a really cute hotel in Palo Alto. The room was really nice, but there's this garden/koi pond/fountain area that you should definitely ask for a view of - that's what makes this hotel special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks Lesley for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at Dinah's Garden Hotel. Our Deluxe Lagoon View rooms are one of our most popular room categories and we are glad that you enjoyed your time spent in one. We hope that you will visit us again soon when your travels bring you back to the Silicon Valley area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Landscaping was great
Cons: None
Location: Good
We visited our daughter at Stanford, and this location was ideal. It was about 3 miles from campus. It was a little above average, but considering how expensive Palo Alto was, its great value was obvious. It was like a good motel. We parked right in front of our room's door. It was great to walk 10 yards from car to bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will stay with us again when visiting your daughter at Stanford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable 15 minutes by car to everything

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Not much to add thanks Have a great day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Steve Mathews---Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Dinah's Garden Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit again when your travels bring you back to the Palo Alto area. Best Regards, Steve Mathews Front Office Manager Dinah's Garden Hotel