Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Dolce Hayes Mansion in the past and were impressed enough to come back, but the stay was not nearly as pleasant as the last time. The AC was not working in the first room we had, so the staff did move us to another room after a couple of failed attempts to fix the AC. In general, the room was not as clean as we expected and the little things (wall paper, caulk in the bathroom, carpets) were neglected and in need of fixing or replacement. The pool and hot tub were under repair as well as the hallways of the main house and meeting area. An outdoor patio area where drinks and snacks usually are served was unattended by staff and when we hunted down a manager we were told that we needed to go inside to the bar to order. We were told by the bartender that the kitchen was closed (an hour and a half before the scheduled closing time) and he could only serve us drinks. We gave up and returned to our room. Overall, not the service or quality of facilities that we were expecting.
4 out of 5
by Barry from WA

Wedding night stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a beautiful place. Seems the place was understaffed. One employee helped me get into building even though he had just gotten off work and was heading home. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Lei from shanghai

happy stayshanghai

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
pretty good experience for building of history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice accommodations. Great pool - very clean and easy access. Liked having the restaurant on site. Good breakfast and servers were friendly and provided good service. Will consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical run of the mill kind

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It's a great hotel that is a converted old mansion. It has a very nice ambience and setting and the rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Slightly on the expensive side but if you can get a deal with specials that they often run, it's a great place to relax and kick up your feet.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Sacramento

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Used hotel as base central for family wedding. Grounds lovely, and rooms and amenities great. Across street from park, so kids could play, and pool good. Parking a little tight. If you want to just hang out at hotel, great place. Parking a little tight Saturday afternoon and evening due to multiple weddings, parties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel in good nabourhood

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We were plesently surprised when we arrived at the hotel.Very nice grounds and nice pool.Hotel in quiet neighbourhood and always sunny compare to San Francisco.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.Note:some rooms are little small but very clean on well maintained.