Ratings based on 1,918 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I liked the fact that it was quiet.
Great Stay! will definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice accommodations in South San Jose

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The grounds and buildings are beautiful and the room was very comfortable.
We were in town for a family event and spent two nights here. Upon checking in the front desk clerk told us that there was an event the next night that would last until midnight with a DJ and loud music. He offered to switch our room to building 2 where we would be away from the festivities and loud music. We opted to keep our current room in the conference building. The clerk moved us up to the 3rd floor with a balcony facing the mansion. Our stay was very nice and comforable. We were hardly disturbed by the event (high school prom) taking place 2 floors below and it did not interfere with us getting a good night's sleep. We very much appreciated being moved up the 3rd floor. We were very impressed by the care and concern the front desk clerk showed us. We will stay here again when visiting family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful and would definitely recommend this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Beautiful facility and very nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of....
Location: We were just there for two days for a conference so we didn't have a chance to sight see.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. A beautiful find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Only issue was trouble finding a parking space saturday night when we got back to hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the middle of San Jose

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely grounds, wonderful pool and hot tub. Bath fixtures less than helpful. Shower only half came on and the other half out of the tub spigot. Could not get it to run well. All otherwise fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Dark parking lot

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel and room was very clean and quiet!
Cons: Parking lot too dark. Came back late and had to walk a bit of distance to building, which is no big deal, but it was very dark. Very poor lighting!
When I arrived a High school prom was being set up in front of the hotel. I was not able to drive up to the front to check in because of all the people milling around. Parking was full, so I parked in the back to walk up to check in. I'm sure not the norm, but just a bit annoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit Home

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, very nice grounds and rooms.
Location: It's located in South San Jose and is near 2 main highways. The hotel is near a park.
I booked a room for my son and his young family of 4. They live in southern California and were home for Easter. I live a few miles from the hotel so it was a perfect location. I'm not sure how I was granted such a great deal. They loved the facilities and said it was like being on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lemoore

Nice hotel in an unexpected place

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great stay, unique and interesting. Stayed there three nights and did not plan to. Friendly staff, good food, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Historical hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, great price, and very comfortable rooms.
This little gem in the middle of a residential neighborhood is a great place to stay when in San Jose. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The area is quiet & the location is ideal. The grounds are beautiful.