Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Beautiful hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I love that they give you fresh baked cookies at check in and the beds are really comfortable.
Cons: renovate
I really enjoy staying at Double Tree, I have stayed their many times. However I just wish they would renovate. Its a little outdated and is due for some minor renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel, big room, comfortable bed and pillow. Bathroom ideas small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean, quiet, safe.
Location: Several food options within a 15 minute walk.
Very helpful staff, room was clean and quiet. Heated pool was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Carrie McAllen, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We strive to deliver terrific customer service to all of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minutes away from North Valley Baptist Church

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very pleased with wide hallways and high ceiling. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast bar was great and the staff was beyond superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Carrie , Hotel Management
Dear ric, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our friendly staff members! We hope you choose to stay with us again next time your travels bring you to the San Jose area. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The front desk staff was less than friendly. The room smelled like sewage. Not worth $400 a night at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Carrie McAllen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're sorry to hear that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. The DoubleTree promise includes delivering terrific customer service to all of our guests and we are deeply sorry that you received anything less than that. Also, we are sorry about the unpleasant odor in your room. We will address your concerns with our house keeping and property operations team to address this. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Very Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurant is good for me.
Room was nice, some plane noise as expected due to location. Staff is very nice. Restaurant food was good as well. Thanks a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Carrie , Hotel Management
Dear Sean, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always loved this place

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Been going to this hotel for years whenever we go to San Jose, but stopped for awhile. So we had to book this place again just for old times sake and it didn't disappoint. We were well taken care of and the location is just perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely updated.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was really comfy. The hotel is nicely decorated. There are excellent restaurants to choose from in the hotel lobby.
Cons: The hard water made the shower head spray in all directions. They should invest in some CLR cleaner in the future.
Location: It is very close to San Jose International Airport, but you don't hear the airplanes. There are no good restaurants nearby.
This Double Tree location is a nice hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Warm cookies don't hurt their review either:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Carrie McAllen , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know the ways we can improve future experiences. We have been working closely with our property operations team in order to make necessary improvements to the showers in our guest rooms. We are happy you had a taste of our warm, welcoming service (and cookies!) while you were a guest here. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

It was close to Airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Breakfast - Food is bad and staff are mean
It was a nice hotel . They have a small pool and hot tub outside. I wish they had a indoor pool as it was January and too cold to go swimming . The staff at front desk is nice and very accommodating . The breakfast was Terrible and the staff there is also rude . That is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Carrie McAllen , Hotel Management
Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry that it was a little too cold during your stay to take advantage of our pool area. We have been having a pretty cold winter here in California! We're pleased to hear that our front desk staff were helpful, however, we want to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during the breakfast service at our hotel. We have forwarded your feedback to our food and beverage director to make him aware of your unfortunate experience and to make necessary improvements in the future. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby area but older

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The lobby area was renovated and nice but the rooms are pretty old and not very clean. There was hot water and needed to call for repair.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Carrie McAllen , Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry to hear that there was no hot water in your guestrooms. We will make sure your feedback is forwarded to our director of Property Operations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Carrie McAllen Director of Business Development