Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst bed in the world

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: we had a room that was "under construction" our shower area was unfinished. sheetrock panel patched in. gaps in ceiling.
econo lodge was clean with fresh paint. but the bed i slept on was the worst. i thought i was going to roll out of bed the slant was so great. one kleenex carefully folded and inserted in an empty kleenex box. clever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, gross, run down

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The staff needs to actually start doing some maintenance.
This hotel was dirty and ugly, the shower didn't work right and the shower curtain didn't stay closed. I found what looked like pubic hairs in the plastic cups they provided. The room smelled horrible. Save your money, don't stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestline, CA

Comfortable stay in Santa Clara.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet room, and a comfy bed. Close to great restaurants!
Location: Great restaurants: Bombay Garden, recommended by the Econo Lodge management, Pizz'A Chicago, and Thai Chili nearby.
We stayed 4 nights at Econo Lodge. The room was quiet, the bed was quite comfortable, we slept well. Housekeeping skipped over our room our second day, but we purchased coffee at a nearby supermarket. The hotel is convenient to the Lawrence Expressway.
4 out of 5
by Moonlight2014

Classmates trip

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The bed is comfort, Complementery breakfast is also good. Easy for transportation. Location is also good around by different shops. Only regret thing is the hotel receipt they cann't give to me, because we have 9 people need to know the detail charge into seperrate the fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service clerk

Posted May 11, 2015
The man behind the counter (Harry) is a big liar! He gave me a really smelly, smoking room when he told me it was the best room of all. He has no courtesy, very dishonest, and shows no respect. After i checked in another room, i saw him give that same terrible room to a very nice old couple. I felt bad for them. Never going back there, ever.
2 out of 5
by Mark B.

I survived.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on CheapTickets
After 8pm, the office is closed and you check in with someone through a hole in the wall. Burn holes in blankets. Location is convenient, but seems to be a bad neighborhood on El Camino Real...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

Do not waste your money!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The water from shower came out black! The room was greasy everything you touched would be oily. There was patch jobs all over the room, water damage was obviously a problem at one time so what do they do? Oh I got it lets paint right over the black mold and call it a room!!!! Definitely the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in! This room shoulda been valued at 10 dollars not 100! I don't complain about things very often but something that bad I have to say something, hopefully somebody won't make the same mistake!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice average hotel. A little high-priced for what you get. Breakfast was meager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just say no.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
The only good thing I can say is that the guy who checked us in was really nice. Neighborhood is awful. The other "clientele" was loud,kept us up all night which made our 7am flight a tough one. I'm talking fights in the parking lot, clearly some drug use was happening too.
2 out of 5
by Busyteacher

Business stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Orbitz
Convenient location. Broken shower handle switch. Towels smell chlorine. I guess 2 stars tell you all about what to expect.