Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watsonville

Unexpected additional fees overall experience..bad

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It took an hour to get to this motel. The motel worker charged additional $35 on top of the non refundable price of $120.99 booking reservation fee from expedia.com so we couldn't even cancel or change our reservation and they were still able to charge an additional fee once we checked in? Then the room we stayed in was next to handicap parking the people who stayed at the room next to was double parked we temporarily parked in our space and somewhat parked over the blue line just to unload our bags. Once we were settled in we moved our vehicle over to an open spot and a tow truck showed up so fast he was ready to tow our vehicle away...not even a few minutes from unloading. This motel was dirty and smelled.. I will never stay here again or ever recommend this place to anyone! Bad experience overall!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location close to Morgan Hill was great.
Cons: Housecleaning needs attention. There were few guests so I was surprised to be given a room that needed attention.
Recently remodeled. Dust on all fixtures. Sink had hair and toothpaste residue upon arrival in the sink. Sheets looked like they had been washed but had a few noticeable hairs on them. The 2 pillows were so thin as to be almost of no value. With appropriate housecleaning it could have lived up to its name as an economy motel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Stayed one night. It was quite. Room was clean. Na

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed one night, room was clean, bathroom was okay, the curtain needed some cleaning, but I was there for just one night and I left
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, Ca

Best deal in the area

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Best price in the area
Cons: Coffee makers in the room would be a plus
We stayed at this hotel when we went to the Garlic Festival in Gilroy. There was very little available in the area but I'd heard Morgan Hill is a good place to stay. The hotel was the lowest price we could find so our expectations were not very high. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the room and it was nice and clean. It looked as if it had been fairly recently renovated. Only thing I wish is that there was a coffee maker in the room. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from civilization and about 10-15 minutes (depending on traffic) from shopping/restaurants. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by tony from palo alto, ca

Reasonable price , modest ambiance

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Stayed overnight. Left early in the am to continue on my trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: offer coffee in the am. Even cheap hotels have coffee.
Location: Too far off the beaten track. hot easy to find.
We arrived late. difficult to find. Too far from Hwy. 101, No coffee in the am. A disappointment
2 out of 5
by cgherb

cheap but noisy and sketchy

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: it was cheap
Cons: noise proof the doors and windows
Location: sillicon valley
sketchy scene. glad my car wasn't broken into.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by family travler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just ok for its price.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I had to sleep around san jose and I found this hotel very cheaper than other available ones. i recommend this hotel just because of its price, hotel condition is fair looking at its rate.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by fab from SAN FRANCISCO, CA.

ok for everyone.

Posted Oct 9, 2012
clean, quiet. just ok. great places to eat right along the main street.