Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No early check-in

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I was disappointed that the staff would not let us check in early. We had our young child with us and had no where to go until we checked in. It was a Wednesday morning and they said that the hotel was completely full on Tuesday night and so could not have any rooms available until 2PM. No way was the hotel full. Midweek Newark, CA is not a bustling area. Lot's of empty rooms. :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark,CA

Clean, convenient.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean, convienent, quiet and pet friendly. Restaurants within a short walking distance. No coffee/breakfast service. Canteen machines available for snacks and sodas, water selection was empty. Overall pleasant over night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had a convenient, quiet stay at our hotel and that your overall stay was much to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
there was no - coffee pot, cups, wash rags,ialarm clock, pots and pans, end tables, smoking room with no ash trays,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sfo

terrible

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I didn't sleep outside
No ironing board- No heater or air first day No elevator- broken No interest or urgency to resolve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Gross

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was dirty with a layer of dust and dirt on the windows which made them hard to see through. It had a smell of nasty feet in the room. Not pleased.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very ragged hospitality.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
All the sheets had spots, tears and not at all clean. Carpet had gum and crease all around. Room service dint show up at all. Terrible hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
No amenities what so ever No ice, no drinking glasses Morning coffee out (told by others routinely) Walls and ceiling made with paper mache every single sound heard from above room, every foot step Done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I've been staying at this hotel for a while. Great staff. Spacious clean rooms. No Complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room, and that you had no complaints staying with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Its like a nicer version of a motel 6.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
First getting there was a pain, the lobby is hidden in the back. I instinctively went to the first building to check in but the door was locked and the phone to call the lobby wasn't working. Eventually I saw the sign saying the lobby was in the other building. When I checked in no one was at the desk, eventually heard "Be right there", and he took his time. I said I was there to check in and he mumbled something and shook his head no. I told him I already had a reservation and he looked confused as he tried to find me in their computer. Once we both agreed I was in fact in there and had a reservation he look almost 10 more mins to find a room and get me checked in. My room was back in the first building I tried. Once I got in to that building it smelled like old beer, someone has spilled beer all over the floor of the elevator, no one cleaned it up. The room was a weird mix of new and old items. Like someone tried to fix up an old roadside motel. The blanket looked like it was from the 1970's with most of the decorative threading gone or pulled out. It wasn't really dirty, just worn out...the the rest of this place. There were stains and horrible patch jobs on walls. But, it was cheap, good amount of space, quiet and had all the things it said it would.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty and smelled bad toilet leaking.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Room upgrades and cleanliness.
This place could be great if they fixed the rooms up.