Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice at all!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Kayak
Cons: The cleanliness and supply of towels!
Location: The hotel is not in a good area but the San Jose airport is very close.
The hotel had a horrible smell and the room was not vacuumed. I had to go and buy wash cloths because the hotel said they were out and are only able to get new ones every month. My mom was bitten by bed bugs in her room and her toilet did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Remodel and modernize the rooms. Get a quieter air conditioner and refrigerator. Take out the smelly outdated carpet, bed spread, pillows, curtains.
Location: Good location.
The hallway to get to the room was hot and smoky smelling. There was a lack of decorations which is uninviting. the complimentary breakfast is a joke, and no room to sit and eat anyway. The room upon entering is smoky smelling also, and was hot. I had to use a lot of perfume in the room to disguise the smell. The hotel is located directly above a busy street, and the bed was hard, so good sleep was impossible. There are no utensils, pans, plates, bowls or silverware in the kitchen. You have to check them out from the office, and they don't provide you any help to carry the heavy items to your smelly room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location But!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Place is well located but needs immediate updating! Air conditioning did not work even after they had tried to fix. Room was clean but the bed was rock hard - might as well slept on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The staff were extremely rude, Christoher kept trying to hide his same tag. There were people partying loud with music playing but the security guard came to our room and said we were loud. It was 2 girls, no music, no thing just talking. My friends voice carries a bit but weren't no where near as loud as the room down the hall, we even recorded from outside our room and it was clear they were having a party. Yet the security guard harassed us. Never again will I stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: Put in grab bars in the shower and bath mats.
The shower was inside a bath tub, and there was no bath mat inside the tub. So I slipped and fell out of the shower. Luckily, I grabbed onto the shower curtain which broke my fall some what. But I still hit the back of my head on the toilet, and I have a bump and headache.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good downtown location , close to light rail, food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado


Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel staff was great and the room very clean. But it had a weird chemical smell (no doubt the cleaning stuff they use) that catches your attention. Bed had a cheap, noisy mattress that was not comfortable. And they had armed guards patrolling the halls and parking lot the entire time. I applaud the hotel for taking such measures to address safety concerns, but it was a little unnerving that they need them in 1st place. I felt nervous to be there alone, but it ended up to be an uneventful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy fix

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The shower/ bath was not cleaned and there was hair all over the tub. Water was leaking from the fridge making the floor slippery with a pool of water. These are easy fixes and if/ when they are fixed it would be a fine stay. Though all the hotels in this area are over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA


Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Beyond improvement. Just tear it down.
Location: Middle of nowhere.....
Very bad experience...........................................
2 out of 5
for Families
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels