Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel, very comfortable and the free breakfast is an awesome thing even though it isn't the best food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel, easy access to transportation/events

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We wanted a hotel that would give us access to light rail to get to Levi's Stadium for a concert. The hotel staff was helpful and gave us a map and schedule, and the walk to the light rail was easy and clear to follow. The room was comfortable, although pretty cozy. The negatives: We were disappointed that the pool was closed - we hadn't been told about the closure and my children had changed into their swimsuits, ready to play. And the breakfast spread was disappointing, as well. The staff seemed overwhelmed and unprepared; they were out of food, and the counters were messy. On the other hand, even though a lot of people were complaining, the staff were very polite and did their best to manage the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Lily Ma, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Unfortunately we did not get to notify all of our incoming guests of the pool renovation due to the approval from the City being short notice. As for our breakfast, we provide a multitude of options including fresh Belgian waffles, oatmeal, assorted breads/pastries, fresh fruits eggs and either sausages or bacon to name a few. Starbucks is also located on our lot as a breakfast option. We will discuss the menu and quality with our breakfast staff and try to ensure we have enough coverage ensure a comfortable experience for our guests. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indio

Short stay

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Winchester Mystery House, San Jose Earthquakes,
Room clean and ready when we arrived. Anastasia (?) went out of her way to gather some information for me. The location fit our needs for the stay and would stay again. Construction/landscaping (thanks Gov. moonbeam) around the grounds but still easy to get around the facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Will be nice... one day

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Maybe in the future will be a nice Hotel. Is in a good location but there was construction and the pool and jacuzzi where closed,so keeping the kids entretained was a challenge
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ray from L.A. You are absolutely right, it will be nice once completed. We understand that it was an inconvenience for you and your family with the pool area closed due to renovation. We are close to completing and invite you back after September. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback during your recent stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Palisades, CA

Nice hotel close to airport and downtown!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the breakfast!
Cons: The quality of the toiletry!
Location: It's close to the airport and downtown. There are very good eateries next to the property!
We were attending a convention in downtown San Jose so we didn't spend much time in the room but we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent! The staff is friendly and very attentive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2015
It was somewhat close to Cisco where I was having my CCIE Lab exam. Also silence was a must. I think I got the room with 50% discount from Expedia and it was worth it. Clean, quiet, close to hwy's, and at a fair price, what else to expect?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel by SJC for the money.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I have stayed in many hotels around SJC and this is by far the best one for the money. Clean, safe and a courteous staff made this stay far superior to others I've had in this area. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really
I reserved room with king size bed and a sofa bed my room was on the first floor with a little patio with view of the pool had a table and 2 chairs the room was near the front desk the hotel was quiet king size bed was so comfortable the sofa bed was comfortable as well. I really don't have any complaints.. Nice job Fairfield Inn I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We checked in for only one night heading home from San Fransisco and had a fairly good experience. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great, good variety of food but the person upstairs from our room paced back and forth for what seems like hours early in the morning. It actually woke us and we heard every step. Hearing that and being woken up would be our only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice oasis in the middle of a busy area

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the door lock on the sliding doors. The sliding doors were issues for many of the rooms not just the one I was in.
Location: Pool area is under construction so be prepared for heavy machinery throughout the summer of 2015.
The hotel provides a nice getaway from the busy roads around the airport/San Jose. Restaurants and a casino within walking distance. Location was very convenient for access to the airport. The only door lock to the patio seemed less than secure. The main lock for the sliding door was not working. Whoever installed the lock did not align it correctly but the room did have a security bar that was the only way the door locked.