Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

Walking distance from San Jose Airport

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location is good. And in front of the hotel, there are several casual restaurants. And the VTA station (Metro/Airport) is just a minutes away.
Airport shuttle service is available from 5:00 to 23:00. But if you do not mind, it only takes 10 minutes from the airport. And free VTA bus #10 would connect the hotel and the airport and Santa Clara station. It is an airport hotel, but I also like to stay here to enjoy San Jose area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

The most comfortable bed in a hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel is conveniently situated to many places of interest. The room felt like an efficient apartment with the most comfortable king bed I have experienced in a Hotel. The shower head was too wide for the water pressure. Breakfast was great and varied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Business class hotel near San Jose Airport

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Clean, quiet and conveniently located minutes from San Jose airport and major highway connectors. Starbucks is literally steps away from the front entrance and several restaurants are in the same plaza. I didn't hear a single airplane all night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA.

I thought we could park and fly!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: NYPD pizza place nearby.
I stayed here thinking I could grab a shuttle and leave my vehicle for 4 days. I was told by the front desk that they charge more than the airport (SJC) so I paid $30/day. It's well overpriced for what I found when I arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel, close to freeway and food

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We really liked this hotel, good location, great room, bed was comfortable, the pool was great too.... The only downside was we could hear the person above us stomping around late at night, and closing and opening dresser drawers, it kept me awake for awhile even with the TV on and woke us up first thing in the morning and out in the hallway was pretty loud when people were walking by talking or opening and shutting doors, if it wasn't for the noise factor I would definitely give this hotel a perfect rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice place for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Room setup and overall quality
This bills itself as a resort/hotel. There is a nice inner courtyard with a pool. Breakfast provided is a nice buffet. Overall, the rooms are quite, the setup seems to help with keep the noise down in the rooms. Two big TVs in the suites and the staff are helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again if visiting the DownTown San Jose area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cen CA

Very Underrated.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Although this hotel isn't super close to many attractions (except the airport), they actually have an awesome set up. Starbucks, Chipotle, and a Phó place (that's open until 2am) all being in the same parking lot (literally steps away from the lobby). This was a most pleasant surprise for us as we drink lots of coffee and when we got back to our hotel late, having Phó was clutch at 1am. The hotel overall was very nice. Property was beautiful and well taken care of. Staff was nice (even though it was super busy that weekend with the Stanley Cup game in town). The room was clean and had anything you pretty much could need (tv/microwave/extra sink). We had a balcony which was large and private, which again was nice. I was only out there for about 2 min, but it was nice to stand out and see the beautiful weather and gauge what to wear out that day. Would love to stay here again if our travels take us back up to San Jose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Location: It is close to the freeway 101, airport, gas station and even a casino, for those who is interested..
I was looking for place to stay after my eye surgery for a reasonable price. The hotel's location is very convenient, 2 minutes away from the clinic where I had my surgery, lots of places to eat right in front of the hotel which include Starbucks, Chinese, Mexican, NY Pizza, Subway, and so on. I made reservation on-line, so check-in process took only 5 minutes if not less. To access the buildings you need a room key, which is a nice feature that gives some sense of security. The room was clean and looked very nice, well it looked exactly like on the photo. I even can say it was better than I expected. Lots of parking around the building. Hotel offers free breakfast with quite a few options. Everything was fresh and tasty. There were just few minor things that I didn't like, but overall I liked staying at this place. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice basic hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. The hotel was clean and very well laid out.
Cons: the little store in the lobby could have more choices for food and drinks.
Location: it is right across the street from restaurants and very close to transportation.
I ended up moving from another hotel to the Fairfield. They were very nice an accommodating. I appreciated their help!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelly! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my team was able to assist in ensuring your stay was comfortable. I also appreciate the added feedback regarding the Market and will look into providing more food options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Close to Airport.

Posted May 3, 2016
My room was very comfort and I felt safe. The night before my departure the front desk attendant helped me with my boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are happy that you felt safe and enjoyed your stay.