Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Love this hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff, very clean and comfortable room. The only bummer was that my room service pizza was burned on the bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immaculate hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The customer service here is on point. The room was so modern and nice. I have never slept so well in a hotel bed, the bedding was so plush. The restaurant serves a great brunch too where the service continues to be great. Would definitely reccomend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not a Four Seasons experience. The hotel was going through an unannounced renovation, and the $450 charge for incidentals (later changed to an authorization) was unwarranted. To make matters worse, we had a freeway room, but were given the "option" to upgrade at additional cost to a better room even though it did not seem to be full at all. Finally, they charged for parking until we pointed out that we were being picked up by someone else. The manager was apologetic at the end, but the experience is not what I would expect. They did have a nice Xmas gift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this chance occasion and that your room location was not to your liking. Our recently initiated enhancement project is in response to the valuable feedback we've received from guests like yourself and upon completion we will be pleased to unveil an even better arrival experience, additional meeting spaces and an additional dining venue. We've shared your feedback with our team and hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we have the opportunity to show you an improved experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was a short stay but staff we great and room was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Ok Ok。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Everything was amazing, except the mattress was a little too soft, other than that the stay was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except for our view of the freeway, given our $700+/night rate. Also, I was charged $21+ for a cup of coffee delivered to the room. The small pot of coffee published rate on its breakfast door hanger is $7.00 and the large pot was $14. So, I am not sure how I was charged $12 for the small pot of coffee. (For a small pot, I was charged $12+20% gratuity+$5 delivery fee +tax, and the delivery person never handed me a bill to sign.) The manager was supposed to call me to correct this, but I never heard back from the hotel. The spa is great, but the charges are simply ridiculous!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Truly Five Star

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I have stayed here many times in the past and it never disappoints. Great staff and a beautiful hotel, always a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World Class Facility.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easily one of the best hotel experiences that I have had. From the valet, to the front desk, to the concierge, all were warm, professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend utilizing the concierge to make arrangements for limousines and additional niceties in the room. Palow alto is in the heart of Silicon Valley, and is close to many impressive focal points. Stanford University
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels