Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home outside of home

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We loved our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is outstanding. Location is convenient. Spa has a nice steam room and rain shower. Room service outstanding. Bed super comfortable. Rooms large. Truly home outside of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right by the highway

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice and clean great ambiance - beautiful rooms - great food and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food is not on par

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The rooms are very nice except for the views. Besides that, when the person on the floor above you opens the curtains, the chain pull is extremely loud. And no one should ever knock on you door to clean the room in the morning, especially more than once when the do not disturb sign is displayed. I checked, it was still in the placeholder. Extremely annoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami. Fl

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Great room service and good food in the restaurant. Wonderful room. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Best of the 7 hotels on our 2 week CA trip

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Only had a chance to stay for 1 night but it was one the cleanest and most comfortable hotels on our tour of California. The staff was excellent as well. Didn't get a chance to explore the surrounding area; so, can't comment about the location other than it was easily accessible from the highway and only a short drive from San Francisco. Next time I am in the San Francisco area I intend to stay at the Four Seasons rather than in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The people that work at the hotel are lovely. Excellent customer service. Food was so/so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Best Hotel Bathroom Ever

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The room was very large and comfortable. But the best part was the bathroom. The shower pressure, the bathtub.....everything was very upscale and luxurious. My husband and I laughed over how clean we were from taking so many showers and baths! I would highly recommend this hotel. There was no freeway noise whatsoever despite the close proximity. It was an easy drive to Stanford and the hotel staff braved the traffic and picked us up after the Stanford/Washington game. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from San Pedro

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Everything is available shopping, sightseeing, etc. if you have a car. Looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrey from Moscow

Luxury hotel with everything you need to relax

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Four seasons never disappoints. Big and clean rooms, perfect service, delicious breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nicolas from Santa Monica

Four Seasons in name only.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. As it was only for one night, I was willing to commit. overall, the same problems. The front desk staff is very nice. It's the hotel that is the problem. This must have been an old Hyatt or other hotel that Four Seasons took over management of. The walls are paper thin. The service in the restaurant is under the guise of 'everyone is here to help' but I couldn't find the staff when I needed them to order and had to go to the bar myself to order. The exercise area, shop, and pool are tiny. The grounds are non-existent. Would be a great Hyatt , but not so great Four Seasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, especially regarding our Front Desk staff. I apologize if the restaurant and Hotel fell short of your expectations. You will be pleased to know that property enhancements are planned for the future so hopefully we will have the honor of welcoming you back soon. Mark Bingle Hotel Manager, Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley mark.bingle@fourseasons.com (650)470-2842