Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

It was a wonderful stay.

Posted May 29, 2017
This a great place for a staycation. The pool and the spa are wonderful things to do at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Great hotel, but the price is ridiculous!

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and Ms. Sultani is wonderful and fantastic, made our stay very special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

True to the Fours Season's tradition of quality

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Tremendously attentive staff; convenient location; nicely equipped room; lprretty much what you expect in a hotel; best bed I've ever slept in;
Cons: One must realize that this hotel is located in a changing neighborhood not is a "Cute" part of town;
Location: Zoe's Cafe, a half mile walk, is a great throwback to coffee places of the 60 but infused with a local culture most folks miss in Palo Alto
Quality exudes from every aspect of this hotel. Primarily driven by every, I mean every, staff encounter. I was in Palo Alto over a weekend and this was a great location to hit some of my favorite haunts in the Peninsula. I love the being just far enough away from the hip places however they are within a brisk walk. The quality of the rooms, spa and restaurant is quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Never a doubt

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I go up to San Jose area often for my business and this is the only hotel I stay in. Yes, it is a bit away from San Jo but the hotels in San Jo are just oddly filthy. This hotel is very clean and extremely comfortable! And all the amenities are just great whether you are looking for a quick weekend trip or a comfortable business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great Weekend for Relaxation

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Reduce hotel fees
Location: Terrific restaurants nearby
Enjoyed an extended weekend at this hotel. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Staff members provide the highest level of customer service . Sunday brunch is a must. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by Raylito

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hans-Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ranjith

Excellent room, staff, best ever room service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wow... a 5 star service by everyone! We had stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have asked for more. Our flight from San Diego got delayed by 4 hours and it was midnight by the time we reached the airport baggage to only find that our luggage was delayed further due to misplacement. We were too sleepy, so wanted to just get to hotel and let the airlines drop our luggage at the hotel next day morning. We called Four seasons upfront about our lost luggage. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk had an essentials-kit ready for us and they checked us in about 15 seconds. I am not exaggerating, they knew our flight was delayed and they kept everything ready before we even reached the hotel. They just swiped my credit card and took us to our room! They have 24 hour room service and we ordered from late night menu. My wife placed wrong order for me (probably because she was sleepy). The room service guy took back the food and came back with my correct order. To make us feel good, he even gave a box of nuts and dry fruits for free even though it was not their mistake. At this point, we were totally sold that this is the best service you can get. Room was average size, bathroom was bigger. Its surprising that they did not have bath tub salts or bubble soap. My wife was a bit disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby is in construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location is not as good as the other hotels in the area, if you want to go to Stanford.
5 out of 5
by lion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels