Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love the location in downtown Palo Alto.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I left my bag at the hotel and the staff went out of their way to return it to me in Idaho! My husband and I have stayed there several times before and we have always felt very Welcome there and the beds are super comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, and the room.
Location: This location is close to shopping and restaurants.
Tammy Nguyen, the Front Office Manager, really went the extra mile to make sure our stay was as relaxing as possible. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet place to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Luxurious hotel in downtown Palo Alto

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is 100 feet from University Drive, the main strip of downtown Palo Alto. In a short walk, there were many interesting restaurants & shops.
The Garden Court turned out to be a wonderful experience. The mattress and linens were definitely luxurious, and the staff was very mindful. We had chosen a small suite since my wife and I were with our high school daughter. When we arrived, after 1100PM, the sofa couch was opened and made up for our daughter. The bathroom was very nice marble with an excellent shower system. Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

Posted Apr 22, 2017
It is absolutely gorgeous, clean & comfy. I was there one night for business & the business event was held there as well! All went great, great location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great hotel in downtown Palo Alto

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Been to Palo Alto for work a few times and this was my first stay at the Garden Court hotel. I will never stay anywhere else again. Situated in downtown Palo Alto walking sitanxe around town, great amenities, great comfort and very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant stay, comfortable bed, attentive services, love the classic room color n decor, definitely recommendable .
5 out of 5
by Bernd

Great stay at Palo Alto

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and warm reception at our arrival. Great room service and great mini bar. When your bathroom carries Molton Brown amenities you know they care. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden Court Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comphy bed and awesome shower. Very clean and nicely decorated. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. Nice touch to put coffee & pastries on every floor early in the morning. Only weird experience was that we checked in at 3:00 PM and someone showed up at 4:30 PM same day to do turn down service. Huh?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Clean Beautiful

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Perfect location! Gorgeous rooms that are very clean and updated! Delicious in house restaurant! Complimentary hot chocolate was a wonderful treat! Highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice location but old construction.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It was super clean!
Location: Beware, all the bars around are closing at 10pm.
The sound proofing could be improved, we've stayed in the room a hallway away from the tiny gym (with one treadmill :)) and every morning when someone heavy-enough was doing his/her morning half hour jug (from 6 or 7 am) sleeping was not possible as the sound of stomping feet was causing the bed to vibrate (as if someone was hitting the drum set next to my pillow). For the price of above $1200 for two nights my expectations were somehow higher.