Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Perfect hotel in Palo Alto

Posted May 26, 2016
The Garden Court is located right off of University Avenue in the heart of Palo Alto. The location and service are wonderful--we stay here twice a year and it has never disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by JPGM, Hotel Management
Thank you Carol Ann, we appreciate your loyalty. I only hope you might make it more than two times a year. Best, Jeffery Phillips General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Service and Location
Cons: Both evening reception and morning breakfast needs to be upgraded. Fitness center needs to be renovated.
Great service, great location. However, for the price you pay, I don't believe the amenities are up to a four/five star hotel. Evening reception is very minimal (one bottle of port and a few truffles) breakfast is just coffee and a few pastries. There is no roof top terrace as is talked about in description. Fitness center machines are in need of renovation. For the same price, I'd opt for the full service and amenities of the Four Season's or go way down in price and opt for the equally great location of the Cardinal Hotel for half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by JPGM, Hotel Management
Dear Ramey, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Great service and Great location are always wonderful to hear and something we take great pride in. I am very happy you were pleased. ALL feedback is very important to us, we appreciate the opportunity to listen to our guests and to effect positive change. A perfect example of these opportunities: Garden Court property description on Expedia listed below Property description 1. Garden Court Hotel features a spa tub and a fitness center. The hotel offers a restaurant and a coffee shop/café. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can enjoy a complimentary manager's reception on select days. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access is complimentary. Updated-Complimentary Manager’s Reception is Wednesday, 5pm-7pm. Nightly, we offer the evening Port and Truffles as a nightcap. 2. Terrace description intended for guestrooms, I apologize that Rooftop Terrace was incorrect. However, I can dream big, NOTHING is Impossible-I promise you would be the first invite. I am very excited to share with you that we are in the first stage of design for a new fantastic fitness center on property. Next time you visit Palo Alto and willing to give us another chance, we would like to provide complimentary access to Form Fitness, located 1 ½ blocks from Garden Court. Thank you again, I sincerely value your comments and committed to providing the BEST Garden Court Hotel experience to every guest, every time, every one of us. Appreciatively, Jeffery Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016
Dear Sheila, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. We are grateful you had a 5 star experience. Best, Jeffery Phillips General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
As always, my stay was fantastic! Very cozy comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, amazing location, 5 star for a fraction of the cost. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016
Dear Danny, We are delighted to hear that you loved Garden Court Hotel. Thank you for 5 Stars! Looking forward to your next visit. Best, Jeffery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for 5 Stars, we appreciate it very much. Best, Jeffery Phillips General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive but very well located and good services

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Every good restaurant is nearby at walking distance
The hotel is located in the very heart of Palo Alto, must 25 meters from University. The hotel is expensive but it does have a lot of perks and does have very good staff. The king room was very good, the queen good was beautiful but kind of small. My only complain was the included breakfast that was just coffee with some pastries, all pure carbohydrates. If you offer breakfast at least there have to be the normal an regular options of fruits, eggs and cold meats.
3 out of 5
by Kim from Copenhagen

Overrated

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is overrated and overpriced, they tell you about breakfast is included, but it is not (they serve a cup of coffee and some mini cakes and call it as a offence Continental Breakfast) you have to order you breakfast at a downstairs restaurant or in the room putting an extra 18% on top of gratituity so a breakfast for a couple soon will cost 80$ or more. This just made me so angry I was in a bad mood all day. The restaurant is mediocre. They hotel charges 450 a night and they do not have much to offer, the business centre is a joke, the fitness centre is tiny and also a joke, there is no real areas to relax and they do not have their own restaurant. What is there to like?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale experience well worth the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: luxurious rooms and, most importantly, absolute quiet in the hallways and interior rooms.
Cons: A little better on the continental breakfast service. If you are only going to serve pastries make sure the tea water is hot enough to steep tea!
Location: Location is perfect. Within walking of all kinds of shops and restaurants and adjacent to charming neighborhoods/
The check-in/check out experience was seamless. Everyone was gracious and welcoming. Requests for a few extras were handled immediately. There is valet parking but also fairly easy street parking which the hotel staff was quick to explain. Clean, quiet, upscale with a European feel. Couldn't have asked for much more except some tea water that was actually hot enough to steep tea!