Ratings based on 2,424 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Budget Motel in Fremont, CA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
Clean, no-frills room with room with bath/shower. Traffic noise can be bothersome being right next to the freeway. Otherwise fairly quiet although you can hear people in the parking area. Bathroom is quite small. Soap & shampoo, hair dryer are provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Business Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Fremont and North San Jose

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean and reasonably priced. Lots of easy parking.
Cons: Stairs for upper floors are in the courtyard, but there is no walkway across the grass past the pool. To stay on a hard surface with bags, you have to
Location: Situated adjacent to a half dozen restaurants, including McDonald,s, and less than a block from the 880 freeway on ramp.
It has all the basic accommodations, which is good if that is your need or expectation. This is not a luxury hotel, as the furnishings are fairly plain. But they do have fresh coffee in the lobby each morning and a choice of nearby restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Nidhi Desai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with s and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good nite Inn is our "go to" place for out of town family to stay. It is well-maintained and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Nidhi Desai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Stay at your own peril.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Bed bugs, cob webs, dirty sheets, broken refrigerator, phone not working. Need I say any more. After the first night, I ate the cost and moved to the hotel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, We appreciate you providing us your feedback. Please, accept our heartily apologies that we didn't meet your cleanliness standard. We also apologize that your room phone didn't work. We understand and apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay. We have already contacted our pest control company to research the issue you have mentioned in the survey. Please be assured that we do not take complaints like this easy at all. We hope that you would stay with us again soon. Thank you, Business Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs in the room.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Disapointing because of bugs. I can't say if they were bed bugs or cockroaches. They were on the walls by the bed stand and the desk, in the morning, room 333. They were small 1/4" long, looked like a small beetle and fast. I killed about 5. I left one on a paper with note to the maid so she would see it. I reported to the front desk when I checked out and they said the would report to maintenance right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have had during your stay with us. Please, be assured that we do not take issues like these lightly at all. We will be working with our pest control company regarding the issue you have mentioned above in the survey. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Business Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Door was out of alignment so there was a huge, noisy gap. Light switch didn't turn anything on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Nidhi desai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry for your inconvinience thank you for your feed back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

great location, modest accommodations

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Free wifi. in room refrigerator.
Cons: maybe providing or access to a microwave.
This was a great location with just enough amenities for the busy traveler. If you are looking for a 5 star experiencing just book somewhere else rather than talk about what they don't have, but this is a great place for a clean room attentive staff and a great location to get anywhere fairly easily at a great price especially for the area. So this was our "home base" while in town for 4 days to see family and see the sites. Went to SJ to see a sharks game, next went to SF and close to BART so that was convenient. Plus some shopping at he many nearby centers/malls/outlets. Even though it does show signs of its age, the property is well maintained and we had no issues with anything not working. Yes, I would stay here again is what it really comes down to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Nidhi Desai, Hotel Management
Dear Dan,Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, and it seemed quiet, but I'm hard of hearing.
Cons: Rooms definitely need a remodeling. Especially the furniture.
Horrible chemical smell in room, even on sheets and pillow cases. Sheets were of poor quality, very thin and scratchy. Bathroom floor had white tile, but the grout was covered in black dirt or mold. Very few in room amenities. TV had no cable channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Nidhi, Hotel Management
Dear Bette, We appreciate your response. We apologize that we didn't meet your cleanliness standards. We Hope that you would give our hotel another chance by staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Business Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value for money

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel is modern and clean. Room is spacious an comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Nidhi Desai Business Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feed Back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL suburbs

OUCH!!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, fumigation, sanitation
Location: Didn't leave, just worked in my room until I sacked out.
I stayed here on 3/7/17 to be close to San Jose airport. On the flight home the next day, I started itching, and noticing a rash on my arms and legs. I have now been diagnosed with bed bug bites to my arms, legs, and bald head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Nidhi Desai, Hotel Management
Dear Steve we are sorry for any inconvinience and we will make sure we address it right away, thank you for letting us know.