Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Stay here if you don't drive.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and glossary stores in walking distance.
Cons: Only one person was doing check in, and there was a long line behind the counter. Helper could be appreciated.
Location: 20 minutes from SJC airport. Convenient to go anywhere in Silicon Valley.
Restaurant and glossary stores within the hotel area. No need to drive to grab daily materials.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, EPC
Thank you Nan Chan for your kind words. We really are happy to make your stay a great one. I will be speaking with our staff on your comments and we will continue to improve to be a better team. Thanks for staying. Francisco Acosta General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average considering that its in the silicon valley

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: color scheme of the rooms carpets put microwave and coffee maker inside the rooms remove stained bedding
The hotel was alright. The room had a really gaudy look and there were stains on the carpet. I wish there was a microwave and a coffee maker inside the room. One of the pillows on the bed had stains on it. When I ordered pizza, I had to go down to the front desk to get a brochure, while they could have put a brochure in each of the rooms! Also had to go down to get the pizza myself, as the pizza delivery guy for some reason wouldn't come upto the room. I might stay there again for the price, but the experience is certainly 2 star.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, EPC
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry you encountered an issue with the room. I will speak with our maintenance department to get to those carpets as soon as possible. We are sorry you had to experience such a problem with the pizza delivery person. I will speak with them on their next visit to see why the person requested you in the office. I am truly sorry about your experience and I will work with making sure we continue to improve based on your recommendations. Thanks for letting us know. Francisco Acosta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Good location especially for business travel.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, EPC
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you got to enjoy our facility. We can't wait to see you back soon when you return from New York. We will be waiting here with open arms. Thanks for staying. Francisco Acosta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbuckle

A place to stay on business

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The prices are fair and the room are Breyer than a lot of the inexpensive motel in San Jose by the airport.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, EPC
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to make your stay a great one at the Good Nite Inn in Fremont. We hope to see you back really soon, as we continue to try to improve. Francisco Acosta General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay hotel!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
good hotel! just the Bathroom wasn't really good and it's contain a Puller air that work automatically when I turn the light on and It was so so so noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by gnifremont-Fremont, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I will make sure to send our maintenance guy to check the bathroom fans. I will have him replace as many as possible when he finds them loud. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Francisco Acosta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Priced Motel - GoodNiteInn

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Near by McD, so can get the coffee in the morning
Cons: Call it as Motel as because its only Motel stanadard and over priced
Its high priced motel. No difference than a motel. Water was not going from the tub. Only 1 Bar WIFI on the 2nd floor. The MOST used Car[et. MOST important, you can get only 6 channel on Analog Signal and out of that one was buzzing. All local channels. Do not overpay for a motel at this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by gnifremont@good-ntie.com, Hotel Management
Hello, We are truly sorry about your experience at our hotel. We are currently looking to improve our channel lineup and it seems as soon as we complete the installation, all our guest will be able to enjoy over 70 channels in the near future. In the meanwhile, I will have my maintenance engineer restart the channel boxes and also the Wi-Fi access points to improve reception. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope this temporary solution will improve all the mentioned items. Francisco Acosta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The manager I booked here said I should definitely never recommend this place to a customer (if we wanted to keep them)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us. There must be some misunderstanding and we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We had hoped you could have provided more information to be able to see what we can improve on, but on your visit to our area, we will work even harder during your stay. Thanks, Francisco Acosta General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treviso

A nightmare come true

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
First night: noisy room, right aside the highway. No way to change it, all booked, they said. Next night: they forgot to make the service to the room. Again, asked to change it, but no way. Then, later, the WC got clogged. They gave me the tool to unclog it!!!!! Finally, I got the room changed to a dirtier and still with the WC clogged. Never found a mess like that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry about your experience with us. I am really disappointed in our team in not making your stay a good one. We are truly sorry the guest next to you were really noisy. I will ask our new housekeepers to make sure they note their room to avoid having similar mistakes of missing rooms like yours. I will make sure after we hire more maintenance person to be available later in the evening to resolve any issues with our guest clogs. We are truly sorry we could fix any of the issues at our hotel. We are truly embarrassed by our efforts and I will make sure to address your comments as soon as we can. Francisco Acosta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Rude guy at front desk

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good hotel sayed here for the 2nd time but guy at front counter aure rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nabe, Thanks for staying with us. We are happy to make your stay a good one but we are truly sorry our staff came off as rude. It was probably a misunderstanding due to our policies at the hotel. We hope you understand the only way to resolve any issues is to let our management staff know, so we can resolve it. Thanks for your time. Francisco Acosta General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Location is right off the freeway across from the Tesla Factory. McDonalds is right next to the hotel. Evening staff was friendly, morning staff not so much. Rooms are small and were in need of maintenance. Carpets in room were dirty and needed steam cleaning/shampooing. (Bonus: Not afraid of spilling anything on the carpet!) Just adequate for a one night stay with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by gnifremont@good-nite.com, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for trying our location. It is a shame you did not give us a chance to correct any complications you encountered while at the hotel. Without any specific information or room number, not only can we not try to fix the existing issues but other guest might run into the similar quandary in the future. We always hope our guest can let us know while at the hotel so we can fix it or at the very least move them to a better room. I will personally make sure we continue to shampoo our carpets. We hope you can return really soon, so you could see all the efforts made to improve. Sincerely, Francisco Acosta General Manager