Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atwater ca

Beautiful clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Loved this hotel stay it was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable breakfast was great. We were on the top floor and the view was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, California

Nice, Comfy, Friendly & Convenient🤗🤗

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Perfect for our family of six, only regret was on my part...I failed to mention that I needed a ground floor room and wheelchair accessible BUT even though, the room we had worked out good as well! Staff were awesome and friendly...all smiles all the time. Highly recommended and I will stay here again next year for the same event!!! #IslandReggaeFestival2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Don't look any longer you found it!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated, breakfast, pool, security
Cons: N/A
Location: It is in the same plaza as a Safeway and other small shops and restaurants making it very walkable and accessible.
After having a horrible experience at the Mariott Residence Inn because I booked through Expedia, I moved to the Hyatt House. I got a great room for the price which included breakfast and an omelet station and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Quick stay, but the hotel was great and breakfast was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Sara Allen, Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your quick stay with us! We hope we are able to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beware of your room and horrible customer service

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Stayed here with my family for spring break. Not sure we were given an ADA room when my reservation doesn't request for one and in addition to 3 adults we have 3 small children with us. Oh problem was in the ADA bathroom there was no barrier from the shower to the rest of the bathroom because it is for people who need that type of accessibility. With small children when they take a shower the floor would have been a watery mess!!! Called down to front and questioned why given this room and also expressed it was unnaceptable. Was told they were booked so no other rooms were available. This was unnaceptable as we booked our room in advance. The front clerk said he would look into seeing what they could do and would call me back. I explained we were going to dinner shortly and we wanted to move rooms before that. Clerk insisted they were booked and would check with manager. Then 10 to 15 minutes I called front back as my children were getting hungry. Magically we had a room to switch to that was not ADA. When I said I thought you were overbooked the clerk said we were but another person gave up there room for us. With my background in my career I dont believe he was telling the truth for a moment. We get to the new room and "wow" it was a 360 from the moderate room we had, it was obviously an decor upgraded room. It looked like we had entered a whole different and better hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sara Allen, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the many inconveniences you had experienced. We will use this review and stay as a training tool for our employees and work on how we can better accommodate our guests. We truly hope we can be given a second chance and provide a better experience for your next visit. Warm Regards, Sara Allen Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Weeknd concert

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We came for concert and had Amazing time!! Definitely will stay agian
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sara Allen, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the concert. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Sara Allen Sales Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night only

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. With construction going on and causing an inconvenience to guest with parking partially used for the materials during renovations it was limited since most of the additional parking is for the restaurants and shops near by, and the elevator wrapped in a cover made the stay not as inviting. Once in the room it was comfortable as long as i didnt leave it. The prices should be adjusted due to the inconvenience of the renovations in process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the renovation and completely understand how that could not be exactly inviting. We are happy to announce it has been completed and we hope you are able to give us another chance during your next trip to Santa Clara.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for nice note! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff was friendly. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Santa Clara. Warm Regards, Sara Allen Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by Rusty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels