Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Large rooms. Nice beds. Good breakfast.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Large rooms. Nice beds. Good breakfast. Nothing fancy but everything was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite satisfied considering I paid 300+/night.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Castro street, Mountain view is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel.
The Rooms and toilets were squeaky clean. We stayed at the double queens room which was quite spacious and the white interiors was a big plus for me. I had good experience with the hotel staff and management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, didn'r even stay. Left after check-in.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The personnel. ng ladies we very professional, caring and helpful.
Cons: The room, although giving the appearance of cleanliness, felt and SMELLED unclean. The odor was horrible, and was the main reason for not staying.
Location: Location was fine. Plenty to ldo. Was easy to find and easy access.
As for the staff they were extremely sympathetic to our problem.and made every effort to accomodate us. As for the motel, the room felt extremely uncomfortable. We didn't even stay the night. I think we were only in the room for about 20 minutes, at the most, then we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Didn't need handicapped room but I guess the hotel was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything else
I've rented the room thru Expedia and their agent didn't tell me that the room is "accessible" meaning special facilities for the disabled. This was pretty uncomfortable for me although the hotel team tried very willingly to help in the missing features
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was really clean, the breakfast was great, friendly staff as well. I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Great location in the heart of Silicon Valley.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful, updated, comfortable room and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, up-to-date facility, friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in Mountain View on a fairly quiet street. It's very close to the Google headquarters with local access of only 2 miles. The hotel is clean and up to date. Comfortable stay and had a good time there. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Clean hotel with basic facilities. Chosen due to proximity to an event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent hotel, attentive super friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Keep in mind, this is a Hampton Inn, not a Ritz. Having said that, the only thing iffy about the hotel was that the side entrance was under repair and the lobby felt a bit outdated. Other than that, the hotel was perfect. Location was close to Montain View center, trails, businesses, Uber and public transit convenient. The staff was extra special! Super friendly and attentive. The room was extremely clean and seemed recently updated/refurbished. It was quiet and very comfortable. Wifi worked well. Overall, an excellent stay.