Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Perfection

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Great location near the Milpitas Square and all its many restaurants of every kind.
Our queen bed room was large, attractive, comfortable, and impeccably clean. Great bed and pillows! The woman at the desk was so friendly and helpful, and gave us two bottles of water. And the chocolate chip cookies were delicious. The complimentary breakfast was superb, including a giant bowl of fresh strawberries and blueberries. Everything was much appreciated. We couldn't have asked for more, and will be staying at the Hampton Inn Milpitas on every trip.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The greeting I received was 5-star! What a coincidence that the name of the hotel representative who greeted me was "Star". Star made me feel very, very welcome. The eating area in the hotel was very clean. The hotel offered free breakfast, with lots of choices. This was truly a "hot" breakfast - nothing continental about it. Each day for breakfast I was warmly greeted by the person responsible for the breakfast setup. The breakfast personnel were extremely attentive to any requests from the breakfast patrons. The hotel was located near plenty of places to purchase food and other items. The hotel is in walking distance of all these places, in addition to a shopping plaza that offers lots of choices. My room included a refrigerator and a microwave. I was given a room that offered a great, great view. This was a 5-star hotel experience, for a 2 1/2-star price. Thank you Star for the very, very warm welcome upon my arrival to the hotel, and for greeting me as though I was some dignitary each time I entered the property. The customer service experience is very important to me, and I was extremely pleased with this experience by all the hotel personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It is a nice hotel, close to a lot of nice restaurants. Good location, nice breakfast, nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great place to stay! Clean, spacious, free wifi, breakfast. Microwave and refrigerators come in handy. Free paper. They also provide free juice, coffee, and tea all day in the lobby. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Staff was wonderful! Elevator not working.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very quiet. Breakfast buffet and coffee bar. Cookies at check-in were a nice touch. Location was convenient. Clean.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Easy drive to Stanford university. Avoided the commute traffic from the valley.
Hotel staff were very accommodating. Loved the coffee bar and breakfast. Parking was good. The only problem was the elevator wasn't working. I found a review that indicated it wasn't working 3 weeks ago. Carrying luggage up a narrow staircase was difficult to do with a bad knee. The staff did offer to help though. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Good. Booking thru 3rd party is Not

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good. Very comfortable for a budget category. However, the lifts were not working and since we booked under Hotels.com, we were not informed. So 4 stars for the hotel. But 1 star for Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and near to Cisco

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very nice hotel and cooperative staff. Whenever I will come back to Cisco I will prefer to stay in this hotel. Ideal location and 5 minutes to reach Cisco
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,ca

Concert stay Levi Stadium

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Check in clerk Kelton made our check in very easy and fast. First impression of Hampton Inn was new and all ground areas well kept and clean. Room was well appointed in nice colors Simply very nice and comfortable. This is our third say with Comfort Inns and won't be our last....Joined Hampton Inns Membership through Hilton HHonors club for future credits....
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Clovis CA

The first time I have ants in a hotel room

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
There were ants (2 times) in the bathroom. I should take pictures of it.
5 out of 5
by rose from bakersfield

good location to great america.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
i really likes this hotel. i would reccommend and stay again.