Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Convenient location on south side of San Jose metro area, good access to 101. Quiet and comfortable, nice central atrium with breakfast area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by samir, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see back soon. Kindest Regards, Samir M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding CA

A lot of amenities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice room with a lot of amenities including WiFi, Keurig, microwave, frig, HBO, Fitness center, and good breakfast. Hotel is close to highway but room had no road noise. Definitely will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by samir, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for posting a review. Glad that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the 5 STAR REVIEW. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Samir M. G.M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville CA

Morgan Hill's Finest

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: There room was really big and the beds were extremely comfortable
Cons: Not a thing! The morning breakfast was the bomb!
I stayed at this hotel with about fifty other guests for my daughters wedding. My friend and I came early and the the lady at the counter made every effort to allow us to get a room before check in time. All the staff that I met were very cordial. It really is a beautiful hotel and kept up very nicely. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Hassle-free stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
They were accommodating and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Buyer Beware

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Bad experience as I got the incorrect room and was never refunded the premium I paid for the Master Suite.
Cons: Be honest and advertise correctly on Orbitz.
You will likely get overcharged for an incorrect room. The site lists multiple King size room options with different photographs and prices. The photographs clearly align with the Holiday Inn website but the descriptions do not. Bottom line is you will get a King Junior Suite (no separate room) regardless of which King room option you choose, paying more money for the same room. Take a close look at the descriptions, they are identical even though the pictures show differently. I tried to resolve this with Orbitz and, even though admitting error on the site and me being overcharged, could do nothing. They called the Holiday INN and they declined to refund the extra charges for the incorrect room as well. I was very surprised and have decided to no longer use Orbitz as they have become unreliable. If they would have stood behind the incorrect prices (I overpaid $30 a night), I would have continued to have faith in their service. I also noticed others had the same issue and it was never fixed which really ticks me off. Have a nice day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by samir, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your views with us. We deeply apologize for the miscommunication between you and Orbitz regarding our room types. We are trying our best to make sure that Orbitz has the right description of our room types. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you for the 5 STAR Review. We really appreciate our guests' opinion and thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. We hope to see you back real soon. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Augustine

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
the roof above our headboard had plaster that was missing... very ugly site to look at. No bar or swimming pool was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Augustine, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the water leak and we have taken care of the leak problem. We had major rain storms in our area recently. We hope to see you back soon. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn = Happy!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, nice clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the 5 STAR review and Happy Holidays To you. Glad that you had an enjoyable stay with and we hope to see you back real soon. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kurt, Thank you for sharing your re view with us. We appreciate your opinion. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with and hope to see you back soon. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Easy access, clean and indoor pool with hot tub & sauna!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by samir, Hotel Management
Hello TonySher, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests' opinion. Glad that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool. Kindest Regards, Samir Mshasha General Manager