Ratings based on 1,280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to silicon valley area .

Posted May 26, 2016
Expensive breakfast .but people in here very kind and providing good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was horrible!

Posted May 15, 2016
Who ever picked up that phone when I pressed the help button at the exit gate machine was the rudest customer service I have ever experienced. Never coming back here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Never again

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The room was well furnished and decorated. The king size bed was not comfortable. The floor in the shower was out dated and looked dirty and stained. The water in the shower went hot and cold. You're taking a hot shower and suddenly the hot water goes away and you get sprayed with freezing water in your back with no where to move because of the tiny shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Short but nice stay. Staff ay the front desk was really nice and extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

Close to university

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Eateries close by.
Location: Nice bowling alley within walking distance.
The room was nice but when I went to take a shower the tub wouldn't drain, so I was standing in about 2 feet of water at the end of my shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good hotel close to San Jose Airport

Posted Mar 16, 2016
I was in San Jose for a one night stay. This one was close to the airport and only a few short miles from downtown. Great room. Comfortable. They have a free airport shuttle. Restaurant looked inviting though I didn't eat there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just OK

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The staff was nice and the lobby looks like this is a 5 star hotel but thats where it ends. The room was just ok. The $13 daily parking rate and also having to pay for breakfast was disappointing . The hotel offered nothing more than just a convenient location to downtown. I would not suggest taking a stroll at night. I have generally good experiences at the Holiday inn but i most likely wouldnt return to this location.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Fallon

San Jose over New Year's W/E.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Location was great. Close to downtown San Jose. Only major issue was the rediculous cost of parking. They ask way too much to park in their parking lot!!!
5 out of 5
by Berenice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Santos

Super

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fue agradable i placentero