Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice premises, but

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Housekeeping should call the room if there is no response. Finally, they should enter the room before quitting for the day.
Location: There are a lot of hotels/motels in the area. However, there was not much to do in the immediate area.
The hotel was nice, but the premises are surrounded by fences and had to go in and out a gate. They charged $13 a day to park once you got in through the gate. We stayed 2 nights and Housekeeping did not clean our room while we where there. In their defense, we did leave late on a Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown San Jose

Posted Jul 11, 2016
All in all, the hotel was OK. The staff at the front desk was great. The bartender on the Saturday evening of July 9 could really use some customer service training. I stood at the bar to get coffee for ten minutes while he made phone calls and helped other seated customers. He never acknowledged me, never even looked in my direction. It wasn't even busy in there. The lobby bathroom was out of toilet paper and dirty. Very close to the light rail. They should not charge for parking. I do not think this is a 3 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel near airport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
terrible experience not the room we paid for , should have had two double beds for 3 adults. First room one double bed no room for a rollaway then they gave us a handicap room . Then after two hours was told that the rollaway bed that was being sent to us was not available and no other rooms were available . I paid 186.00 to sleep on the floor . Will never us Expedia or holiday inn again, hotel said it is my fault that I booked through Expedia and they don't guarnetee any definite room type. Expedia says that the hotel should have made arrangements for our stay, no refund no discount no nothing, except if I wanted to switch to a different hotel at 11:45 at nite Expedia would try to help us after being at that hotel for 2:15 hours and had to catch a flight at 5:30 the next morning. TO SAY THE LEAST I AM MAD AS H**L .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: ホテルのタオルを清潔にしてほしい(血痕のしみあとが付いていた)
料金が高いわりにホテルの設備は平均並みかそれ以下である。また、ホテルのタオルを清潔にしてほしい(血痕のしみあとが付いていたのが気になった)。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to silicon valley area .

Posted May 26, 2016
Expensive breakfast .but people in here very kind and providing good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was horrible!

Posted May 15, 2016
Who ever picked up that phone when I pressed the help button at the exit gate machine was the rudest customer service I have ever experienced. Never coming back here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
AC unit in room 141 had an electrical short. Needed to unplug it and move rooms. Hope they had an electrician work on it. Danger of electrical fire. Visible sparks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Never again

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The room was well furnished and decorated. The king size bed was not comfortable. The floor in the shower was out dated and looked dirty and stained. The water in the shower went hot and cold. You're taking a hot shower and suddenly the hot water goes away and you get sprayed with freezing water in your back with no where to move because of the tiny shower.
2 out of 5
by Cintia from Napa

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Short but nice stay. Staff ay the front desk was really nice and extremely helpful