Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barstow, CA

Safe surrounding, and easy access to freeways

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location to areas that I needed to visit
Cons: I was satisfied with my room no need for improvement
Location: I will probably seek logging at this hotel the next time I visit San Jose
Comfortable room and amenities, great view. Outstanding cafeteria. Tthe employees were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Clark Latterell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is my pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn and that you will be returning. We look forward to seeing more of you in the future. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Housekeeping knock the door 3 times 9 am 10am and 11 am To noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Clark Latterell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn San Jose. I am sorry if you were disturbed by Housekeeping on the date of your departure. We will check to ensure that all of our rooms are always equipped with a Do Not Disturb sign so that incidents of this sort do not reoccur. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is one of the better Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It was clean and well maintained, and the staff were very friendly. I will stay stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Clark Latterell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn. We aim to ensure that all of our guests have a 5 star stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Talk to the front desk about parking. When I checked in they told me parking my car was free with stay. When I attempted to check out, I was given a bill for 26 dollars. I complained but the receptionist just said all billing will be seen on my account. How unclear!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the confusion in regards to parking at the hotel. Being a airport property, we do find it necessary to charge for parking. I can assure you that the confusion that you faced will be addressed with our staff. I hope that you will once again consider the Holiday Inn for future stays in San Jose. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Penguins game

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
overall not too bad... couldn't find Ice machine... only problem I had
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and a rating in regards to your stay. I am very glad that you had a good stay at the Holiday Inn. We will work on the signage though so that our guests do not have a challenge finding the ice machines. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating for your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a 5 star stay during your next trip to San Jose. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating. We are very glad that you had a nice stay at the Holiday Inn San Jose. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ceiling in shower collapsing. Refrigerator missing

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Area, cleanliness.
Cons: Not alot of convenient eateries that are affordable.
Location: Did not venture out for sight seeing.
Stay was comfortable. Refrigerator was missing from room. Ceiling in shower was warped from water. Staff were excellent and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Clark Latterell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and rating for your stay at the Holiday inn. I am sorry for the challenges that you experienced; however, I can assure you that they have all been addressed since your stay. At the same time, I am very glad that you did experience a 4 star stay with us. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from id

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: For me it was close to the airport fie a morning flight. It is also located in the heart of Silicon Valley,
The hotel is excellent clean with all the amenities you would expect. The room was very nice clean and modern. Shower was the best I have had in any hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Clark Latterell, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and rating for your last stay at the Holiday Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Clark Latterell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great one night of rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for noting your 4 star stay at the Holiday Inn. We are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again so that we can provide you with a 5 star stay next time. Best Regards, Clark Latterell General Manager