Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Nice clean pool and hot tub

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice stay for overnight while attending Shoreline Amphitheater, great staff, pool, room and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely rooms beautifully laid out

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Stayed here while attending a reunion - absolutely loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 25, 2016
部屋が清潔で、フロントの応対がフレンドリーだった。コーヒーとフルーツで香りをつけた水をロビーに常備しており、乾燥したシリコンバレーでは重宝した。フリーウェイ85のインターが近く訪問先へのアクセス良かった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent central location with good access to major routes
Located in Mountain View, this is a great hotel to stay if you need access to different routes in the area and elsewhere around San Francisco-Oakland-San Jose area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by ltanaka@communehotels.com, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with others. I do agree with you that our "location" is very central to the main arteries through Silicon Valley Again thank you and I look forward to your return trip to Hotel Avante. Regards, Lyle Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Great staff, great location, nearby restaurants and easily accessible and close to Downtown Mountain View
Cons: Breakfast was a bit disappointing.
Location: Great Mexican Restaurant across street (terrible Nachos though).
The staff are amazing and the location is great. Rooms and breakfast are ok. Use this hotel for last minute plans and business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by ltanaka, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your great review. I am so happy that you listed the "PROs" as the great staff. We do pride ourselves on providing the utmost of personalized customer service and I am glad you experienced this. As far as your breakfast experience, Hotel Avante is committed to bettering every opportunity mentioned to us. So I am going to look at our breakfast offering to see what needs to be improved. Again thank you so much for your review and I look forward to your return visit. Regards, Lyle Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great customer service

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The amenities in the room and the comfort of the mattress. The staff was very pleasant and thoughtful. I would definitely stay there again.
Cons: The only thing is the placement of the hand/face towels in the bathrooms. They are placed below the sink and too close to the ground.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and entertainment. Pharmacy and markets close by. Convenience of the freeway is great too.
From the time we arrived until we left, the service was excellent. The rooms are comfortable and full of amenities that you will be happy are there and were thought of. The staff is very thoughtful. they heard it was an anniversary trip and sent us a bottle of wine to celebrate and it was a nice surprise. They are within an area with a lot of restaurants and entertainment. I even liked that the Goodwill store was right across the street. I never got to go but the fact that it was there was a plus. And the convenience of being so close to all the freeways and other cities are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I feel the bedding has too much strong bleach from Laundry and my skin is not comfortable. There was also a small insect drown in the cup of water that I left behind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well located, with great staff and comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Centrally located on Camino Real, close to the highways.
Positive experience with the location, the room, and the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dated hotel, poor breakfast, and bad sound isolation. Given the even worse choices in the area, is OK, but wouldn't stand out in any reputable tourist destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

different, not regular Hotel chain, like the staff

Posted Jul 2, 2016
nice and friendly staff. nice rooms and nice happy hour. small breakfast room but I liked it.