Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, United States of America

Very Nice Classic Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Love the old Hollywood movie theme with the lovely beautiful film stars and room decor. Liked the throw pillows with Adolf Menjou. Liked the whole ambiance. Location was great. Liked that it was a smaller hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cold stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Heater in room broke. Reported it but repair wasn't done. Spent two freezing nights with a portable space heater and no refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Nice hotel and very clean rooms. Highly recommended staying here. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not a good experience. Parking is trrrible. Had to pay an extra $30 for parking. Television kept freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and up to date. Nice theme. Also, liked that the hotel provided a sandwich after 10 pm.
Cons: The valet is not worth the money. Had to drive around to find a spot, once I did, no one helped with luggage. I left food in the car, asked someone if they'd get it, said it was parked two blocks away. He then said he would take it out when someone walked to the parking lot. The next day, the food was still in the car. When trying to check out, I had to wait 15 minutes to get my car. Doesn't seem like good service when I had to pay $30. Have gotten much better service at other hotels. Also, after 10 pm the bar/restaurant does not serve food. That should be announced.
Location: Very close to SAP center. Convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location
I was able to enjoy my stay in San Jose California due to the location of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Not much to do here as it is the business district.
Room is clean, comfortable and the usual hotel furnishings. Traffic noise is a little loud. Also, upon checking out we were charged a facilities fee of $10+. Not sure why, but not worth getting upset about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
I stayed there for a convention and all the room was very nice, clean and maintained. Is was a little small, but all the room that I really needed. The restaurant wasn't that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Basic room, clean, quiet and desk staff very nice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Checking out then checking into Marriott the next night where I had electricity and could charge my phone and IPAD without light turning off.
Cons: Electricity should stay on and take lighting off timer so we can charge our cell phones and IPADs. It is very hard when your phone needs to be changed
Location: Walking distance to restaurants
These are the facts. When you check in they have you sign a legal document stating you will pay the legal fees in the event of a lawsuit. I crossed this out then signed - they still let me check in. I have never had a hotel do this. The WiFi connection is very poor so I had to use my own. The electricity is never turned on long enough to charge your cell phone. Every single outlet is on a timer or shuts off when you leave the room so unless you plan on staying in the room the whole time it is hard to charge the phone or IPAD. I was upgraded to a suite which was very nice (large room) but no bathtub just shower (rooms with tub not available). Ice makers did not work (went up to 5th floor). Gym on first floor but only one treadmill and no air conditioner there ( No weights but had pulley machine with weights). Had to ask for shampoo etc on second day as it wasn't put in room. Snack box provided which includes sandwich, apple, cookie but only available 10PM to 5AM. Pictures of women in sexy outfits in most areas. If you need to change your reservation for any reason they do not allow it. I tried changing dates a couple weeks prior but Expedia called and they would not. These are the facts. Once you book a room don't expect any flexibility on date change. Also you cannot cancel for any reason. On my bill was $30 valet fee (no other parking), a hotel amenity fee of $9.95 (for each night so make sure you get your snack box)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, ca

Overrated

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Way too expensive for the quality. There are better hotels in the area.