Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value Priced Hotel Near Palo Alto

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We stay at Zico while visiting our daughter at Stanford. Zico is adjacent to the Stevens Creek Trail (which is ideal for us since my husband is a distance runner) and located along El Camino Real (convenient to campus).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location for business travel.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Decor.
Location: It's a few minutes by car or 20 minutes by foot to Downtown Mountain View (Castro Street). There is also a bunch of restaurants that do food delivery.
I've stayed there a few times already. Great location for business travel, right by 2 major roads for quick travel to nearby tech offices. I haven't been disturbed by traffic noise, even if there is any (I couldn't really tell) A/C cover it all up. Room has: comfortable bed, great internet (SpeedTest says download: 5 Mbps, upload: 14 Mbps) and a tea making machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's fine

Posted Dec 2, 2015
If you arrive at night, it's easy to drive by the hotel and go back to the extended stay place and wonder where you're going. Like typical hotels, there isn't a lobby to drive up to, so you park, walk down the path, and go to the lobby at the end. Service was excelled upon checking in. The room was clean and comfortable. I was cold, so I needed the heat to be on. It's a standard unit under the window which blows air (vs a central air system with a wall control). I had the heat going on low most of the night, but at some point it stopped, and I was woken up at midnight by really loud neighbors sharing my wall. My concern is really about the paper thin walls. I could hear every word even when they were quiet, and they were laughing and going on for a long time. I turned the heat/fan on to try and cover the noise but even that wasn't enough. So my only complaint is paper thin walls. I had an early meeting so didn't try the breakfast or make my way around the grounds but again when I checked out service was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at Hotel Zico!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything! Donn front desk receptionist.
Cons: N?A
Location: Easy access from the freeway and close to Stanford
From the first encounter with Donn at the front desk reception, we were welcomed with hot coffee/tea/ water and the friendliest person we have met. The entire Hotel was very clean. The room was a descent size, oversized balcony. The outside space was very nice. Cleaning staff was great & very accommodating. Breakfast was not your ordinary complimentary breakfast. We enjoyed our stay very much will definitely go back and recommend it. Not to say that our 2 yr. old loved the waterfall in the main lobby! Great place to stay. One more thing, I read about thin walls and hearing people next to you on some reviews. We didn't hear a peep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but not great!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Parking, location, gym. We got a good rate from Expedia.
Asked for firm pillow never got it. Room wasn't made up by 2:30. Breakfast was not ready by opening of breakfast room. This hotel seems to have time preparation issues. Its kind of sleepy that way. Certainly not worth the high rates they often ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Nice and reasonably priced hotel right on El Camino Real.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Not bad but there was a couple arguing all night long. We could hear everything. Paper thin walls. Also a lot of noise from freeway. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOUNTAIN VIEW CA

NICE HOTEL AT AFFORDABLE PRICE

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: HOTEL IS NICE, STAFF HOTEL ARE VERY HELPFULL,THEY ALSO HAVE A REAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Location: EASY ACCES, LOCATION IS VERY CLOSE TO THE DOWN TOWN AND FREEWAYS
I'VE BEEN THERE A COUPLE TIMES, HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND VERY NICE KIND OF FANCY,ALWAYS ENJOY THE BREAKFAST BEFORE CHECK OUT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent value

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, tea, coffee and water available 24/7.
Cons: Provide an extra blanket somewhere in the room, like the shelf in the closet.
Donn at the front desk is very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. Could have used an extra blanket, but not a big deal. We thought it was a great value for the level of service and accommodations. Hot breakfast every morning. Coffee, tea and spa water available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

The best hidden gem

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Been my 3rd time here and it never fails . There's a reason why my girlfriend and I always come back here . It's the best . And that breakfast is awesome!