Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Attractive, clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Overall, nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable and decent breakfast with Omelet Bar highlight. Walls were a little thin, since some voices made it through to my room. Bathroom is attractive and plumbing worked well. Staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Price is a little high, but, not unusual for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very good, like it so much. And i will stay this hotel next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Noise
Best free breakfast anywhere. Staff was very accommodating. Stayed 4 nights and had no issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central california

Great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Was visiting and had a pleasant and comfortable stay at this hotel. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hotel was great, very clean, very comfortable, very affordable stay and offered way more. Overall great experience :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Great Find for the Business Traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Affordable for the business traveler Very clean Quiet Rooms Great breakfast Central location to Palo Alto, Sunnyvale, and Mountain View
Cons: I would suggest adding light blocking pull down shades to the windows, also, begin providing ALL guests receipts of bills.
I have been trying hotels along W. El Camino Road in the hope of finding "my" hotel that I would use without worry. After a couple of months, I finally stayed at Hotel Zico. I think I have found it. The condition of the hotel was essentially new. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. As a business traveler, I don't need much, clean room, comfortable bed, quite, etc. Hotel Zico delivered this and more. The breakfast in the morning is something I would expect from a much more expensive place. They have parking in the basement, and an elevator ride to the floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

A great find right off the freeway

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Decor and staff
Cons: Add a restaurant?
Location: You really have to drive to see anything. Stanford is 10 min away.
Very pleased with our stay here. It's a pretty typical little roadside motel in terms of its location and setup but they made it so wonderful with the decor and amenities! Outside there's a fountain, cafe tables, lounge chairs, and ping pong. The lobby is beautiful! Inside there's a gym and a fabulous breakfast with fresh muffins, made-to-order omelets and more (thanks Esperanza and Araceli) Our room was lovely too. There were nice little decorative touches and a very modern sink area. Even a scale and high-end toiletries! For the caffeine lovers, there's an in-room Keurig and more in the lobby. And finally the service - they were very friendly and found me extra blankets for my daughter. Thank so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turlock, ca

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: nice staff, comfy bed and the amazing breakfast.
Cons: Didn't notice a thing.
Location: Well, not sure about that, but we were there overnight for a procedure at Stanford. Worth a couple more minutes drive for that purpose for sure.
Give credit where credit is due. Everything was lovely about this hotel. Really nice staff, pleasant room, comfy bed. Starbucks coffee everywhere and fruit infused water. It was such an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was just amazing. Best I have seen in years. It is close enough to Stanford Hospital to be there in 20 minutes or so. Way better than any I have stayed in over in that area .....and with points it was very reasonable. Breakfast included....and a very nice one. Five stars for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great breakfast!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
I found the location quite convenient and loved the made to order breakfast. The staff was very helpful. I didn't like the one way entrance off of 85. The rooms were adequate but the bathroom was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels