Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good location, near freeway. Great breaksfast, the kids really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas VI

Hidden gem in Mountain View

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This hotel is easy to miss--quite literally! The entrance is not well marked and it occurs extremely close to the highway offramp. You must be traveling the proper direction on El Camino Real to be able to enter the property. However, the hotel itself is more upscale than expected, with a wine bar reception, large, clean rooms, an extensive, cool balcony, exercise and play facilities, and an excellent breakfast spread. It is clear that the hotel management and staff are trying to provide for a high quality stay in Mountain View. The only negative is that one side of the building is sufficiently close to the highway that even with the visually pleasant screen of trees and plants there is considerable traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff are polite. But it is a bit too close to the freeway ramp and it you get the wrong room, it can be really loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Needs renovation

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was nice and it was close to my meeting
Cons: See above
Location: Right next to the freeway and in front of an Extended Suites. No way to walk any where.
The staff here was very nice and the hotel was clean. But there is no restaurant and as I had flown in on business, I had no car. I had to Door Dash my dinner. The room badly needed renovation...new mattress, new sheets, dirty upholstery on the chair and it smelled bad! It was dark and rather depressing. The rest of the place was 70's funky which was sort of cool in a retro way and had the room been brighter and in better shape, might have come across as a deliberate nod to another era. While pleather chairs in the lobby, turquoise walls etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Room was clean and nicely decorated and felt like a 4 star hotel without the high price. Staff was nice. Breakfast was amazing for price of hotel. Beds and sheets were clean. Walkout French doors were beautiful touch to the room. Location was safe and cameras everywhere made me feel safer. Underground parking with elevator was a plus. Amenities in room were high quality and added to making our stay feel more comfy. Starbucks coffee was nice touch. Overall a comfortable stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pro : fridge, microwave Con: small room, view on the parking lot, difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and serve hot breakfast.
Cons: The faucet in the bathroom needs fixing.
Location: Close to restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The hot breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and the beddings smell fresh. The staff was wonderful. The location is not an issue for us. I definitely would like to stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Pleasing but.....

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Almost everything was above my expectations. Great staff, Nice place, clean, etc.
Cons: I had some issues with the internet being blocked. This was the first time it happened, so hopefully the hotel will unblock its internet.
Everything was good and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay with during travel. I did have some issues with the internet that might make me re-think this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A little difficult to get to.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Fantastic! Awesome breakfast. Free wine tasting. The room was nice for a family of four. Getting to the hotel was a struggle because it sits right by the freeway nestled in the woods. The room was clean and had modern updates. There was no swimming pool. But there was an outdoor lounge. Because of the woods and brush there wasn't a good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east palo alto

Nice hotel to stay in mountain view great price

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Booked over Expedia and when our booking was over the receptionist offered to give me another night at the rate I booked on Expedia which was great.