Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean updated hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly. The hotel was very clean. Great breakfast buffet and I love how they have a omelet bar where the chef cook it for u. I highly recommend this hotel. I had a great experience n I will come bacc in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeport, Calif

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: It would be good to add another warm blanket. For some of us that do not like to sleep with the heater on another blanket would be nice.
Was a pleasant stay. Staff was very accomodating and the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Not the best quality shampoo and conditioner so a better produc line would be an improvement.
Location: Even though it is close to the freeway and seems like it will be very noisy when you are in their parking lot, the rooms are very quiet and peaceful,
This is the third time I have stayed at Hotel Zico and all three times I have been very pleased with the quality, service and comfort of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great they change my room cause I wasn't happy with the one I got in the beginning thanks so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff was friendly. Rooms were cozy and the breakfast was good! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BATHROOM COVERED IN BLOOD! Don't stay here

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I had the most unsanitary hotel stay of my entire life when I stayed at Hotel Zico. The bathroom floor was covered in blood! Streaks of it everywhere. I didn't take close-ups of every stain. I was horrified. What's worse is that Miguel, the front desk manager, said that there was no blood in my room because they inspect their rooms first. He said this AFTER I showed him my photos. Can someone please explain to me how the blood got there and why Miguel is implying that I'm a liar just because he's too cheap to issue a refund?!?!?! I've worked at The Sheraton, Holiday Inn, and two other small hotels and I have NEVER seen a guest treated the way that I was treated. How can you deny someone's claim when they have photographic evidence of it?! It's so strange. I have far better things to do than to cut myself and bleed all over my bathroom. It's pathetic how insulting and stupid that allegation is. Don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There are plenty of hotels that don't treat their guests like trash that they don't care about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Great buy for the money in that area.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: All was well
Cons: This review page requires more then you might want to write. I wrote All Was well, great staff, and a good breakfast. But this page demanded more.
Location: Close to shopping, my work, and restaurants.
All was well, great staff and a good breakfast. -----------------------------------------------------------------------
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Shasta

noisy stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice, and so are the staff.
Cons: The doors too the patio could be upgraded too more sound proof, and better blackout curtains.
Location: The location is great, you are close too San Jose, and San Francisco.
Our last night at the hotel there was some unruly kids running up and down the hall until midnight with no help from the parents after being contacted by the staff. All our other stays here have been great. It states that breakfast is served from 6:30 am, however the kitchen staff doesn't have most items out of the kitchen by then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Older hotel. Getting tatty... no outlets near the bed, etc. Not bad overall - OK in a pinch. I'd give it 3 of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, Ca

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is a good value hotel. Easy parking. Rooms are somewhat dated but spacious and clean. The free wifi and breakfast were a bonus (included with our Expedia booking). Bathroom was small. All in all, served our need for an affordable, no hassle place for the night.