Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice hotel; close to the airport.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was very nice and very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Horrible experience with La Quinta Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I checked in around 10pm. My room was on 2nd floor. After shower, I heard door knocking and screaming across the room. After that, the noise of door slam shut against the lock was constant, it keep repeated again and again and again, that's not all, next door, the music is so loud, but the laughing and talking was even louder. And all of these continue til 1:30am. So mad with frustration, I decided to call the front desk. 4 calls did not go through, the 5th time, a guy answered and said he will come up and see. I waited for 10-15 mins, nothing happen. So I call Expedia , Expedia customer rep call the hotel, the guy at front desk say he will take care of it. I was in the phone with Expedia for almost 10 mins. Still, all the noises with music and screaming and yelling still going . So mad, I call the front desk again, the guy said he was busy selling snack to some customer. By now, it's almost 2 am. Then, nothing stop. I almost cry because of all of these noises and the insulation was not so good?? Is that why all these horrible noises doesn't stop. By 2:30am. The party move the room to the hall, they actually talk In the hall way with all the F.. Words , then...Some customers at the end of the Hall, came out and finaly put it to rest, he said "This is a hotel, go back to your room, we need to sleep" and thank God for this . these people finally go to their room and the music finally stop. With all of these thing going on for all these time. Hotel employee did Nothing about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Too close to the airport. Planes fly directly over, at all hours. Very loud!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

close to the airport & Burger King on the property

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Check In was very fast and the front desk people were very helpful in scheduling our shuttle from & to the airport.
Cons: Well like I mentioned they could shampoo the rug in the hallway which was quite dirty.
Location: Actually there's not much things to do nearby mostly industrial, we found Japan Town. You would have to travel away from there to do things.
The only disappointing thing is the a/c which was quite loud and the sink which was located close to the bed did not work because the faucet when turned on was very loud. The hotel should vacuum or shampoo their rugs which was quite dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had good sleep and very satisfied with my room.staff was real helpful..and luckily got everything from their bar shop...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie TX.

Nice comfy good breakfast happy hour

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff was really nice and call the room and ask if everything was good and if we needed anything just to ask real professional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very well designed quiet room with very comfortable bed. Efficient shuttle from and to SJC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, good stay over place.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The air/heating unit was quiet and worked, which is a big plus! Bathroom is small but nice. Bed comfortable. Reasonable rate for what you get. Breakfa
Cons: Breakfast was good, but plain hard boiled eggs would be nice.
Location: Airport is very close. Fast food is very close.
I would recommend for a comfortable stay. I stayed on the top floor so of course there were planes going over all night. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: PEOPLE N THE FRONT WERE NICE, SPECIALLY DESTINY..
Cons: TALK AND CHECK THEIR CHARACTER REFERENCES.. IT IS THEIR WORD AGAINST US CUSTOMERS. FOR THE THIEVES IS A BIG ACCOMPLISHMENT BU IT BRINGS LA QUINTA DOW
Location: DIDNT GO ANYWHERE EXCEPT THE SOCCER GAME..
UNFORTUNATELY MY HOT IRON WAS TAKEN FROM MY ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR 2 NIGHTS. THE 5TH AND 6TH OF JUNE. I HAD PLACED IT BEHIND THE ROOM'S HAIR DRYER AND UNFORTUNATELY FORGOT ABOUT IT WHEN WE LEFT. WE STOPPED TO EAT AND NOTICED THAT IT WAS NOT IN MY LUGGAGE. I IMMEDIATELY CALLED THE HOTEL AND LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES FOR THE PERSON IN CHARGE OF HOUSEKEEPING (DANNY) HE NEVER CALLED BACK AND I SPOKE TO THEIR MANAGER PETER AND THAT WAS VERY HARD TO ACCOMPLISH. YES I CALLED SEVERAL TIMES AND KEPT GETTING THE RUN-AROUND FROM A 'GUNA (NASTY WOMAN) THE MANAGER COULDNT BELIEVE THAT THE HOUSEKEEPING WOMAN HAD TAKEN IT IN MY HEART I KNOW SHE OR SOMEONE ELSE DID WHICH IS OUTRAGEOUS. I PAID FOR THT HOT IRON 79.00 PLUS TAX AND THE MANAGER CREDITED MY CREDIT CARD FOR $39.90, BIG DEAL.. THAT IS NOT THE POINT. IF LA QUINTA DOESNT SCRUTINIZE THEIR EMPLOYEES AND KEEP THESE INCIDENTS QUIETLY IS VERY SAD ,, I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY CREDIT IN MY ACCOUNT YE. WILL FOLLOW UP. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. Soft comfortable beds, gorgeous shower with wonderful water pressure and Bath and Body Works soaps. The breakfast was good too, with Keurig coffee! Neighborhood is not so great though. There were a lot of homeless people roaming around.