Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loved my stay at La Quinta San Jose. The only complaint I have is you can hear planes at night other than that I slept very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room so nice,feels like home,bed is comfy!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room is nice and clean. Bed is so comfortable and pillows are soft. Feels like this can be my new home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: SAP center 10 min away
Great comfortable place to stay. Carpets do have some stains in them which is a turn off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access from freeway and also easy to get to San Jose airport.
Cons: Slight noise from airport but not terribly bothersome.
Location: Several restaurants in a shopping mall about 5 minutes from hotel.
Room was very clean. Continental breakfast was basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very loud. Airplane jet noise, lots of loud noise from the streets next to the hotel. Small room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

breakfast was good, there was variety, clean area

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Close to the airport, and sap center too.
If you r gonna travel from san jose airport this is very close but, if all you need is rest, is not the best choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: It was a last minute stay for a friend's wedding. The free breakfast was awesome. My only complaint is that it felt a little pricey for the condition of the hotel. The beds were super comfy. It's nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
Cons: A little pricey. Some repairs needed to our bathroom.
Location: There is not much fun to do since its by the tech businesses and airport. The mall is about 10min away and there are a few restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: It was close to my friends
Cons: Take all the little lights out of the switches please
Location: It's San Jose. What's to do here?
This hotel was just OK. It had been remodeled but had a lot of wear already. The bed was just okay. The room was relatively clean. My biggest complaint was that everything in the room had a light in it. The tv, the microwave, the light switches, the smoke alarm, the door had a huge crack at the bottom and along the side that let in light. If you need dark to sleep, this isn't the place. Next time, I'll sped a little more and get a nicer room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Broken toilet

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Had the whole family unpack and change into swim wear after a long day at the Zoo and the toilet wouldn't flush and we had to repack and move rooms. Front desk was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I am glad we were able to get you squared away but I fully appreciate how frustrating something like that is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and shuttle service
Cons: Needs upgrading and remodel. Better insulation between rooms.
Location: NA
Property is conveniently close the the airport and has free shuttle service. The property itself is in need of upgrades and remodel. Very noisy atmosphere from adjacent rooms made it difficult to have a good night sleep. We only stayed overnight but will not stay at this La Quinta Inn again. Please note, we've stayed at other La Quinta properties but this was unacceptable.