Ratings based on 1,665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My family and I had a good time

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Max at the front desk
Cons: nothing
Location: pool went for a hike.
My family and I had a good time it was nice. dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Was really nice place to stay at.. breakfast was excellent. Very clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Staff gave hard time checking in. Hv no credit card, checked in at numerous hotels by cash deposit. Staff kept repeating it s their policy while I was willing to pay all by cash in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
I am sorry that the hotel's policy regarding credit card requirements were not communicated at the time of booking. I will check with Expedia to make sure that this is clearly noted in the property policies section. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great otel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for the top marks and kind comments. I am glad everything was to your satisfaction. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for good price and comfort.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
My hotel stay was a very pleasant one. Room was ready and check-in very easy and quick when I arrived. Cost was reasonable and great value. My only complaint would be that my room was by an exit door and there was noise from the frequent opening and shutting of the door. I would request a room away from an exit door if available. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as a great place to stay in San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. We will definitely get you a quieter room on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AJ at the front desk was great

Posted Mar 10, 2016
AJ at the front desk was great. Exceeded my expectations. The bacon was wonderful in the morning too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing AJ - I stole him from our previous employer. I still don't think they know where he went yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lipstick on a Pig

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the common areas were nice.
Cons: Rooms and corridors need to be updated.
Location: Nothing but a Burger King next door.
The common areas were nice and updated. The rooms and corridors; however, are still a 1950s motel. For $290/night, I expected better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Very nice!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Stayed here for three nights and it was all good. The breakfast had a lot of good choices - waffles, eggs, toast, potatoes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, cream cheese, cereal - really good!! The front desk staff was super nice. The bar could have stayed open a little later bur the bartender was very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel breakfast included gym to work out in!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Woke up early went to work out for an hour! great GYM then got breakfast will definitely come back for my next trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016
too expensive for a 3 star motel. breakfast was ok