Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My Shower flood my kitchen first night. Switched rooms. my garbage deposel didn't work after making breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel & pleasantly appointed.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed with microwave, coffe pot, refrig and DVD player.
Cons: Breakfast should have at least scrambled eggs. It would be nice to have bacon &/or sausage & fruit salad.
We found the hotel to be well appointed. The staff were accommodating and pleasant at check in. The beds were very comfortable. There are dvd players in the room which is a nice added touch since many times most of the programs on the television is sports or news programing. I will say that we were disappointed in their breakfast. The only eggs available were hard boiled eggs. No pancakes or waffles & no fruit (salad type). Along with that the breakfast area did not have enough seating for the clientele. We had to take our breakfast back to our room to eat it. Then we found out later that there was a connecting room but the staff did not open it up for the patrons.But again the rooms were clean, nicely appointed and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you found our hotel comfortable and well appointed. In regards to our breakfast we apologize that our selection did not have more offerings. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and will take your feedback into consideration. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean and nice room! Great stay overall definitely will be staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and we're overjoyed that you will be staying with us again! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Home sweet Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The home like feeling
Cons: Get rid of that off site delivery service! Partner with someone that will complement your amazing hotel.
Location: Not sure as I was there for business
Loved my room, walked in and felt like I was in a Studio apartment. It was beautiful and super cozy! The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a meal except for the food. Silverware, dishes, cooking utensils, pots and pan, dish washing soap, even a little dishwasher!! Only down side is there is no room service, but front desk told me about this off site delivery service that would deliver to the room and I could just forward the charge to my room. Problem with that is by the time I tried to place my order ( it was only 7:30pm ) they apparently stopped delivering to my area. I was really bummed since I spent at least 20 minutes in a queue waiting to be helped by a snotty woman who was obviously new and very rude. Point is, plan on ordering through Door Dash or some type of delivery service if you plan on eating without cooking yourself. Of course I do NOT blame this hotel for this service, I maybe recommend partnering with a better offsite delivery service. There are so many now! That aside, I will DEFINATELY be coming back. I travel for business every month or so and this is now my Go To hotel. Great rates, great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are overjoyed that your stay was comfortable and you felt right at home at our property! We apologize that the delivery service was not able to provide you with excellent service. We will definitely consider your suggestion about offering other services for delivery to our hotel. We appreciate you business and look forward to your next stay! Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehall Pa.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
would recommend it. convenient location. ok. will try it next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad our location was convenient for your travel needs and look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehall Pa.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
would recommend it. convenient location. ok. will try it next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff. Clean, stylish hotel. Comfortable bed. Not far from downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am glad you had a comfortable stay and found our location convenient for your travel needs. Stay with us again soon! Best Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and friendly

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very cosy and friendly, breakfast is ok but basic. No tv in communal area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and thank you for your notes on our breakfast as we are always looking for areas to improve. We hope you stay with us again soon. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, & close to San Jose

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I would recommend. Great location, and it was clean. Suite was really nice with great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our location, and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The owners of this company should say in room 219.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Having stayed before in this place. Very well set up an rooms with kitchen are excellent.
Cons: See above Rm 219. Possibly be 119 an 319 as well.
Location: NA
Room 219 is by far the worst hotel room I have stayed in. The mgmt or owners should try an spend a night. The proximity of the elevators causes the room to vibrate in noise all night long. Impossible to sleep in. One might say ..."Why didn't you request another room?" Simply put...This is a fairly good place to stay. Why ruin someone else's stay. Perhaps with small children. I am using the direct room number as a caution to folks who may read this. I would hope sincerely they look into this issue. several people who stopped by couldn't believe it as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Larkspur Landing Campbell, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comment based on your most recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Campbell. I apologize about the issues that you have encountered during your stay. Should you return for your next visit and experience similar issues, we would be more than happy to resolve it right away upon being notified. I hope you’ll still consider us for your next visit and we’ll make sure that you will have a comfortable stay. Best Regards, General Manager