Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,Califormia

Very nice new remodeled hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had a great stay. Made my granddaughter dinner.Lasagna her favorite meal.shopped at the very near stores goof location for food shopping & the bus connection for those without a car Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would be willing to stay there again.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good for continental and even though I didn't take advantage of the dinner offered, was glad it was available.
Cons: The motion sensor for the light did not work in the bathroom and the work out room is really really small, hotel pictures are deceiving.
Location: Close to Cisco offices
The room was clean and in decent shape. It was close to highways and had some close restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous improvment efforts. We always appreciate constructive feedback which helps us learn from our short comings and improve overall guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your input and for helping us to improve our product. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I don't do a lot of reviews so when I take time to respond favorably my experience must stand out. The Larkspur Landing was an exceptional experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your most recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Milpitas. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay. Thank you again for your time and for your business, we hope to see you again during your next visit to Milpitas. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Wanted to love; many inconveniences

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We really wanted to love this hotel. When we walked in we loved the aesthetic and it seemed like the perfect solution to our regular travel needs. Traveling with a baby, we loved having a separate room and a kitchenette, but there were a few things that made this trip far from comfortable. First, the crib provided was an old, cheap pack and play with a large sheet rolled up over the mattress. Our baby, normally a great sleeper in new places, could not fall asleep on this. Secondly, there was no water other than the expensive bottles in the room. Not even at breakfast. No water fountains. To get fresh water, I had to go down three floors and get it from the fitness room. Third, many of the outlets didn't work. We had to plug in a baby monitor and sound machine and it took us way too long to find two usable outlets. Lastly, in the bathroom there is only a freestanding sink and nowhere by the sink to place toiletries. This makes getting ready in the morning difficult! Little things, but made a big difference to the quality of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous improvment efforts. First let me offer up my apoligizes that your stay did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate constructive feed back which helps us learn from our short comings and improve overall guest satisfaction. We are in the process of addressing the concerns that we discussed and are using this as a training opportunity with our team. Thank you again for helping us to improve our product. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Sometimes a little bit noisy but as all the american hotels built with a wooden structure.
5 out of 5
by Jose

nice and good

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Milpitas. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Milpitas. Thank you again for your time and for your business. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room but thought the star rating was higher than what I received. Breakfast was pretty good for a hotel. Good location close to freeway and local shops and only a few minute drive from the Great Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Milpitas. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kristina

Disappointed with this Larkspur Experience

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at other Larkspurs before and was a little disappointed with this one. The room seemed really outdated and very warm when we arrived. It took a while to discover you could not control the temp via the heater directly, only the wall control. The cookies in the lobby were hard and store bought and not at all like other Larkspurs warm, welcoming cookies I've had before. The free laundry room was nice and clean and the hotel service was nice. However, we were not warned that breakfast ended at 9am so by 915pm it was completely cleaned up and we had to leave empty handed. For a hotel with a 12pm check out I found that early shut down for breakfast very odd. The location was great for us to see a Shark's game and then be close to the Great Mall, but for comfort and cleaniness I would rate it lower that Larkspur properties. Next time I'll be trying a new chain in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, it really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous improvement efforts. First, let me offer up my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate constructive feedback which helps us learn from our short comings and improve overall guest satisfaction. We are in the process of addressing the concerns that we discussed and are using this as a training opportunity with our team. Thank you again for helping us to improve our product. Best Regards, Brian Hutchison General Manager