Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
water took long to drain. was showering in a big puddle of water. water isn't free. the tv channels were basic. the coffee was bad. and the included breakfast wasn't all that great either. great room though, spacious with a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your rate us after your last stay at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale. I was sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some of our amenities while you were here. Please know that we are aware of the issues you have raised, and always appreciate the feedback. We know that you have many options in the area and we appreciate you chose to stay with us. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with plenty of restaurants closeby

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The clerk was very nice & made you feel very welcomed.. Nice atmosphere. Close to the freeway & restaurants..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Wow, this is great news! I'm so thrilled that you had a great visit with us, and that our team members left a positive impression with you! I was also glad to hear that you found Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale to be convenient for your travel needs. Please come see us again should your travels bring you to Sunnyvale, and we look forward to serving you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mis-managed Emergency

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Loss of hot water heating system, turned a 4hr outage into an extended nightmare into the evening hours due to poor preparation and insufficient manpower, tools, and/or supplies. Eventually completed and restored. Remaining stay was fine, but grossly overpriced for the total package delivered. Will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your comments from your last stay at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, though I was sorry to hear that you were affected during your stay with our hot water. Please know that this is not a common occurrence, and the issue has been resolved. We hope that you give Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale another try and allow us another opportunity to provide you a great visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good hotel, needs security upgrade

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The good: Nice staff, comfy bed, decent breakfast offerings. Suite layout and features good. Fire pit a nice amenity. The bad: Air conditioning unit rattled enough to disturb sleep, but I pushed a chair against it and it was quiet enough. The ugly: My rental car had its windshield broken in the parking lot overnight, right under the sign that declares the hotel is not responsible for such damage. Car was empty so I didn't lose anything but I didn't need to spend my last vacation day on the phone with insurance and credit card and rental car companies dealing with it. I would consider coming back to this hotel, but only if they up their security game (Patrol? Cameras?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback after your last stay here at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite, was able to take advantage of some of our amenities, and that you were well-taken care of by our team members! I was disappointed to hear that you had a break-in with your rental car however; please know that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel and we do have many cameras on site, including in our parking lot. I understand that it made the end of a vacation very unpleasant, and for that I do apologize for the inconvenience this caused. If you would like to discuss this incident further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfy home from home

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Loved the bed - comfy mattress w plenty of linens. Great breakfast. Nice having coffee pot in room. Immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thanks so much! We were thrilled to have received a 5-star rating, and even more thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back to see us at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale during your next trip to the area! We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel clean she to convention center

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice stay, very convenient, close to restaurants, freeways, quiet, but hoping the lights gets in room could be more dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and for the 4-stars! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, as we know you have many options in the area. We were also glad to hear that we were located in a convenient location for your travel needs. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved that it was spacious and the kids enjoyed the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale and that the kids enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast! We hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Silicon Value

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Location: Good location
Room very clean and nice. Had parking even when we got back late. Breakfast good but not great. Will be back as we have been staying in Silicon Valley multiple times a year now for the past 5 years and this is the best bang for the buck that we have found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
This is great news, and thank you for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast; please know that this is an area that we are looking at ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very comfortable and clean and great location . The room was very spacious and good enough for 3 adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate the 4-star rating, and the time you took to let us know how your visit was at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mislead advertising

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We booked the hotel expecting to have shot tub. When we checked in, the girl working the front desk said they took it out already to put a bbq pit. We were disappointed because a hot tube as listed as one of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Brian Hutchison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback after your last stay at Larkspur Landing Sunnyvale. I do apologize for any misleading information that you may have seen on a 3rd party website. We will certainly address this and appreciate the comments. Thank you again.