Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nice B&B, friendly people. Decent breakfast outside on the patio. Garden setting. Could have more food and selection.
5 out of 5
by Brett from Seattle

Fantastic little B & B

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Theresa and Ralph were very welcoming from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was fantastic. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

WOW! This is truly an outstanding B&B.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was outstanding from the sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, etc. This is better than some 4-Star hotels I have staying in.
Cons: Keep up the great work. Nothing to improve.
Upon arrival I was made to feel very comfortable, received a tour of the B&B, and given access to all the amenities. Kate, on exchange from St. Petersburg, Russia, greeted me promptly and was professional, upbeat, and pleased to have me there. The room was decorated in a Parisian flare and was immaculate. Fresh flowers, cool breeze, and fresh baked cookies only added to the experience of this B&B. And breakfast in the morning was icing on the cake. Who would have thought that in the middle of Santa Clara this gem would be located. Outstanding from arrival to departure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room, no chair/desk, small shared bathroom

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old residential house turned into an Inn. Bathroom is small and shared at the end of the hallway. My room has only a bed, a 7' chest drawer and a small TV about 15". There is no desk nor chair. I have to put my notebook PC on bed and sit on bed to watch NBA playoff. That makes my back sore. Definitely would not come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place in San Jose

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I had a brief stay over at this place. I was apprehensive about this property as it looked unlike a typical hotel. But it turned out to be quite nice. I had a room in the "basement", which was more like a a ground floor room, with windows that looked out into the garden/street. It was huge, and did not feel like a basement room. The air conditioning was fine. The TV was huge. The hosts were friendly and nice. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by James from Los Angeles, CA

Nice B and B

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B and B. Would do it again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B close to SJC and Santa Clara

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Reasonable cost, nice space with the feel of an old home. Worried about the shared bath, but it turned out not to be a problem.
5 out of 5
by Yutaka from Kyoto, Japan

Great B&B and I'll be back

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was super great 2 nights stay. Warm and homely host family. Good enough accommodation and super fine breakfast meals. Unexpectedly for me, they are Irish family and it was St. Patrick's Day. So they hosted a party and they kindly invited me too. It was so memorable experience for myself. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston,sc

Absolutely charming! Very comfortable!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms are clean and neat. The grounds are beautiful. Delighted with my experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Away from Home

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast, and I didn't know what to expect. Madison Street Inn is in a great location with many restaurants in walking distance. Fresh cookies and port wine add a nice touch and make one feel welcome. Breakfast exceeded my expectations for quality. The house was well-maintained, clean and comfortable. Staff were attentive and made sure my needs were attended to. I would definitely stay here again.