Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Osos, California

Menlo Park Inn Review

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Bed matress need to be replaced, toilet too low, grout on counters and bathroom floor need to be scoured better. The hotel itself is old but in good condition. Very Very clean rooms and hotel grounds. Price is high but that is the going rates for the area. I would stay again and also reccomend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: Centrally located near Palo Alto, Stanford.
No frills, comfortable experience. Reception and support staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Good stay, close to shops and restaurants, staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but quiet

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Love the location as it is close to my work. Convenient because is next to Santa Cruz ace with lots of restaurants. But the hotel is clean, staff are courteous and the breakfast is awesome. It has everything you need and more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice safe hotel close to Stanford

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Nice hotel, nice breakfast. Well worth it. Clean rooms. Could work on grout. Will always stay here when I'm in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 大阪

駅にも近く徒歩圏内にSafewayもある

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: ホテルのスタッフの対応は良い感じでした。徒歩圏内にレストランもスーパーもあります。
Location: 少し歩けばコインランドリーもあります。カルトレインの駅も10分ぐらいのところにあります。
アメリカの一般のモーテルです。朝食はバナナ類の果物とパンとワッフルだけです。ベーコンなどの肉類はありません。ゆで卵はありますが、あまり新鮮な感じはしませんでした。 部屋にはスターバックスのコーヒーメーカーがありました。室内は清潔ではあるものの、ドアの感じやシャワールームの作りは安い印象を受けました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable older style hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Comfortable older style hotel. Has been renovated. Large room. Bathroom a little cramped. Continental breakfast included. Nice complementary welcome basket containing bottled water, delicious choc chip cookie & packet of trail mix. Great staff. Helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly convenient

Posted Mar 3, 2016
I will buy again from this hotel. Cute and convenient and very quiet though it's in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Cons: lightning in the room. Internet and TV service
Location: location was close to where i needed to be and close to down town Menlo park
Room was clean but the moment I entered I had to get rid of 5 mosquitos. Room was big with two queen beds. Sheets were clean. There is not enough light in the room. There are two table lamps so it is quite dark, especially in the evening. My room was on the first floor so I could not open blinds because anyone could see the room from the outside. TV service was terrible - the receiver box would restart few times during the evening and MANY MANY times in the morning. Most of the time it would take at least 10 minutes to get the service back, sometimes more (I stayed 5 nights there). Same with the internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Splendid