Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, and especially for the price.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We were going to Stanford Medical Center, first thing Monday morning. Hotel was perfect. Only a mile down the road, had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice continental breakfast, rooms situated back from the road so traffic did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast available at 6:30 AM, clean, fresh. Room was darling with shutters on the windows, tile around the sink, cute bathroom. Everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Absolute gem

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: It is easy to find and right across the road is the most authentic, delicious Chinese restaurant.....and I don't eat Chinese food usually.
If you are looking for an inexpensive but surprisingly good motel, this is it - large, very nicely furnished room, extremely comfortable bed, huge modern bathroom, quiet altho on a busy road, and a quality breakfast - all for a lot less than any other motel in the area. Very helpful staff. Definitely will be our permanent stay in Menlo Park area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was nicely appointed. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff very nice and pleasant. Room clean and comfortable. Close proximity to Stanford so very convenient. Welcome letter in room a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced option for Menlo Park

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great location, comfortable and clean room. Breakfast options ran out quickly, go early if you want oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This review is too long . Make it check the box and submit. I don't have the time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The water pressure in the shower could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location. walking distance to shops

Posted Dec 19, 2016
stayed 1 night for a 50k the next day. walking distance to shops and restaurants. comfortable rooms. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The detail of your "breakfast buffet" needs to be much more specific in detail. Greek yogurt and oatmeal is not a buffet. A buffet is eggs, waffle/pancake, sausage/bacon. Hash browns, potatoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Needed a cheap and clean place to stay close to Stanford Medical Center. Doable price from Thursday through Monday, super expensive during the weekday.