Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I plan to gladly use this hotel again.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Excellent little motel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything seemed new. Was very clean
Cons: The wifi. Needs better wifi. Could barely make a video call. Had to switch to audio only.
This place was great. Free apple cider when I got there. A cookie. Bed and room were very nice. An excellent value. The only thing that I could complain about was that the wifi could have been better. Hard to have a video call. Other than that it was great! I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, and especially for the price.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We were going to Stanford Medical Center, first thing Monday morning. Hotel was perfect. Only a mile down the road, had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice continental breakfast, rooms situated back from the road so traffic did not disturb our sleep. Breakfast available at 6:30 AM, clean, fresh. Room was darling with shutters on the windows, tile around the sink, cute bathroom. Everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Absolute gem

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: No
Location: It is easy to find and right across the road is the most authentic, delicious Chinese restaurant.....and I don't eat Chinese food usually.
If you are looking for an inexpensive but surprisingly good motel, this is it - large, very nicely furnished room, extremely comfortable bed, huge modern bathroom, quiet altho on a busy road, and a quality breakfast - all for a lot less than any other motel in the area. Very helpful staff. Definitely will be our permanent stay in Menlo Park area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was nicely appointed. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Hotel staff very nice and pleasant. Room clean and comfortable. Close proximity to Stanford so very convenient. Welcome letter in room a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Lovely refreshments available all day in the office.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Not top-of-the-line, but it works for me

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was having new floors put in my house and I needed a place to stay without spending a bunch of money. Menlo Park in with the perfect place to stay for me it was convenient, it was clean, and it was relaxing. I will stay again. And recommend all my friends to stay there too
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels