Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great experience very quiet the people in the looby very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ??

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Not recommended to stay. Very cheap very uncomfortable to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extensive remodeling going on

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: I liked that they were trying to make improvements but the noise was disruptive. The staff was great and I am sure we will stay again.
Cons: The hotel overall needed renovation and they are working on it. We will stay again when we visit the bay area to see the completed project.
To be fair I only gave it a 3 because of the remodeling that was going on during our stay. When we checked we had driven for five hours and were very tired and were hoping to be able to just lie down and relax. It was not possible because there was a crew installing carpeting on our floor and it was very noisy. If we could have been informed when we made the reservation we might have chosen another hotel. The bathroom had some issues. The sink took a long time to drain and the shower controls did not work so water came into the tub and the showerhead at the same time. I hope these things will be included in the renovation. I also hope they consider separate reading lamps instead of the one bright light over the bed in the center. That light makes it impossible for one person to read without bothering the person on the other side of the bed. We stayed here before and will probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff was friendly. The hotel was in a convenient location outside of San Jose. Although the room was small (with bizarre bathroom door configuration), it was clean and reasonably comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by IRumery28633, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and kind words about the staff! We are diligently working to provide a safe, clean and friendly experience for our guests. Although the Standard rooms are definitely "Micro" Perhaps a Suite may be more suitable for your needs next time you stay with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff- they will be happy to hear that their hard work isn't going unnoticed. We are currently in process of renovations and we hope to address room configuration by the time we are complete. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and sharing the changes with you. Thanks again for taking the time to review us on Expedia. Sincerely, Ian
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible rude gangster chick at front desk

Posted Jan 18, 2017
No microwave fridge heater didn't work tv was messing up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Dirty small smells not a good place for a family to stay .........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old Hotel Needs Renovation

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The bathroom tub was terrible, the rugs in the hallway are torn ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, United States of America

Noisy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very noisy. Could hear guests in next room too easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Standard hotel for Soccer Tournament

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast, wifi, and the location; walking distance to our location for a soccer tournament.
Cons: The bathroom had no space for bathroom supplies, sink was cracked, and floors were very slippery after showering.
Location: Soccer field, water park, and lots of places for food/dining.
We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. It was fine for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very economy orientated and small - very small rooms.